We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

I was traveling to visit my daughter... I was so tired and Sarah helped me so much. I wanted first floor and she made sure I had that. The room was soo clean and nice. I wanted to stay an extra night but times are so hard. So I came back to the hotel to get directions to I40 Sarah printed directions for me. When I expressed that I wished to stay an extra night but not at the regular rate. Sarah brought me an extra coupon that she keeps for people in emergencies and offered it to me. I was so relieved because I was still exhausted from stress that I cried a little. I'm embarrassed now but she was so nice and caring and that's hard to come by these days. I will stay here every time I visit Wilmington Nc

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilingfromeartoear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

On a recent visit to Wilmington, stayed in a king suite here-- very nice! Quiet, clean and contemporary decor plus a very comfy bed. We had a bedroom with a king bed and large flat screen, a nice sitting area with sleeper, chair, coffee table, desk and chair, ipod docking station plus speakers, and another large flat screen, microwave, minifridge and coffee maker plus a spacious bathroom. All for a very reasonable price. Good complimentary breakfast too. Only complaint is that you have to drive a little to shopping, restaurants and beach but this was not a dealbreaker to us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We felt this hotel did not live up to its price... thin old towels which were skimpy and only 3 for two people ...most hotels give four. pool was clean and rooms were clean...walls thin. Convenient location.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank bbabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Stayed here with a friend in early March, thankfully it was only 3 nights. Check in was good staff member was friendly and informative. Upon arriving to our room I noticed that the bed linens has a few stains, however the room appeared to be clean enough so we stayed and just removed the sheet with the mark. Following morning I found that my linens had a stain as well plaecd the card on the beds to have the sheets changed. Housekeeping remade both beds with the same linen. Not happy about that at all but we weren't there for the room so we didn't make an issue of it. We got a different housekeeper the following day who actually followed through with our request and made the bed with fresh linens. Shower curtain looked like it needed a good wash as well, looks like they may need to change detergent or get rid of marked linens.

Floors were being cleaned while we were there, our room was not equipped with a do not disturb sign so we were awoken two mornings to be asked if we wanted our floors cleaned. Why not wait until guest have checked out to do this?

Breakfast was good, with a decent selection. However staff in general was not very friendly.

There are far better hotels with friendlier staff to stay, with the same price range and location. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlamorousWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I recently returned from a trip to Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach. My boyfriend and I stayed three nights at the Fairfield Inn. We were able to get a very good price for the stay and it looked decently nice online so we decided to give this hotel a try. We also called ahead to see if they had any standard suites available, and we were given one for no extra price. It had a little sitting area with a second TV and a desk, and it was nice to have the extra space.

My immediate impression was that, while the hotel is on a busy road, it is set back so that you can't hear the traffic. Being on this main road, though, has its advantages, as it is just about exactly midway between Wrightsville Beach and downtown Wilmington. Upon arriving at the hotel, the lobby was nice (they have unlimited tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and water, as well as two computers). We checked in and, upon arriving to our room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. It also was very dark because the window was blocked by the roof for the carport (room 218). We requested a switch to another room, which was easily done.

Otherwise, the stay was just fine, although not exemplary. While the bed was comfortable, the sofa was not really. The TV channel listing said a number of channels that actually weren't offered. There was no wireless internet, though there is a cable for free internet in the room. It generally worked fine, though was pretty slow on a crowded night. The continental breakfast was pretty standard and nothing to rave about (although the coffee, I thought, was quite good). We did ask the front desk for two things that they were not able to offer, which was too bad: a DVD player and a corkscrew. Both times, the explanation for why they didn't have it for us was that people had used them before but had never returned them. It seems that if you had a checkout system for these things and, if they didn't get returned you would be charged, then maybe they wouldn't disappear.

All in all, it was a fine stay and a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade for a suite before arriving or upon arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cackalacktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This Fairfield Inn is very clean, the decor is modern, the staff friendly and helpful. We did not visit for vacationing purposes but it is not AT the beach. You would definitely have to drive a distance to get to the beach but there are restaurants and shopping nearby. Overall great Hotel and definitely up to Marriott standards.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pagirl444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Hotel was clean and the staff was great!!! I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ks0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wilmington - University Center
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
159 reviews
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 307 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £56 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We strive to provide our guests with all the comfort and class that one has a right to expect from Marriott hotels. Our reputation relies upon excellence in cleanliness and guest service. We offer guest rooms with either one King-sized bed or two Queen-sized beds in addition to spacious suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. All rooms have 32” flat-screen televisions and the suites have i-Home music systems, mini-refrigerators, and microwave ovens. Every morning begins with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast—featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, fresh coffee, and a variety of food/beverage options. When it comes to business travel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington will always afford you an easy, comfortable trip. Our amenities are geared towards ensuring a world-class stay. Here’s how:Be Productive• Large, well-lit work area• Ergonomic desk & chair• Free wired and wireless Internet services• Free local phone calls• Business center with fax & copy service Be Comfortable• Complimentary 24-hour coffee & tea• Vending machines and Lobby Market offering snacks & beverages• Heated Indoor Pool and 24-hour Fitness Center• Same-day dry cleaning service• Individual room temperature control• In-room coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, & ironing board• Committed to a smoke-free policy• Conveniently located only minutes from the Wilmington International Airport, Wrightsville Beach, and Historic Downtown Wilmington.• The closest Marriott hotel to the University of North Carolina Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Fairfield Inn Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing