We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #11 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Van buren indiana
1 review
“Fabulous !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Had a wedding party stay here... Was clean, kind, and amazing. What an awesome time here. Was able to stay with everyone in lobby area and spend time with family. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olie4401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review! I am happy to hear that you had such a great experience and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Will Lear, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    142
    47
    11
    3
See reviews for
143
94
20
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I booked a room at the Fairfield for my Mom coming into town. I was shocked how nice this property was. The room was huge and modern. Location was very accessible. And the staff was extremely polite. Even the housekeeping staff spoke and was very friendly in the morning. The included breakfast was a lot more than either one of us could eat and very good. These 2 nights were as comfortable, pleasant and convenient as could be. I would highly recommend this hotel and will use them again!!!

Room Tip: We were on top floor and heard no noise all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asm28443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonaire, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
187 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Found this hotel to be very nice. It looked and felt quite new. It was quiet. Front desk service was quite friendly. I found the breakfast better than I have experienced in other Fairfield Inns, with Jimmy Dean sandwiches, but also with ample selection of yoghurts, bagels, muffins, hot waffles, mini donuts, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonairetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at a Fairfield Inn and I was disappointed. While the lobby decor was very nice, the room was just okay, the shower curtain was so short the floor got wet, the washcloths were thin and slick, there was no bathmat, the lady at the front desk while not unpleasant, was also not friendly. The breakfast was good though and the staff at breakfast was friendly. All in all it was not as nice as the one we stayed in Greensboro.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Trudy,
I'm very sorry to hear that your experience did not exceed your expectations. Our staff genuinlely cares about making everyone's stay the best that it possibly can be. It seems like we feel a little short in the instance and I would like to offer my appology. We hope that you will visit again in the future, and I feel confident that you will have have much better experience. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of any assistance. Thank you!
Will Lear, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

I'm a District Sales Mgr that covers all of the Carolina's. I try to stay at the same hotels for each city I travel staying out 120 plus nights per year. The Fairfield Inn Wrightsville Beach is my favorite. It's has a great staff they welcome me by name each time. Each of my stays my room has been excellent. Minutes from from everything Wilmington has to offer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rstclair21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Return visitor and really need to replace beds. This was a complaint in the spring during stay and remains one. Both times we were told doing it soon. I would not stay again if the beds are not replaced. Otherwise - fine stay and good soundproofing as lots of kids around and in halls but really could not hear in the room.

Room Tip: Low or high floors have been quiet on my past stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexandriava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We really appreciate your business and look towards our guests to give honest feedback such as yours. I would like to find out which room you were staying in so that we can inspect the mattress. If you have a moment and wouldn't mind giving me a call I would very much appreciate it. Again, I really appreciate your business and hope that you will visit us again soon.
Best Regards,
Will Lear, GM
910-791-8082
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a great experience with our soccer team's overnight at this hotel. Katie was extremely helpful in finding comfortable accommodations for the team and their families. Everyone slept comfortably. With breakfast provided and a great central location, the team was fueled up and even had time for a quick trip to the beach before the game.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelelknusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and look forward to hosting your team again in the future. Katie is an exceptional member of our team and I will certainly pass on the praise. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us if you need anything in the future!
Best Regards,
Will Lear, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Address: 307 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We strive to provide our guests with all the comfort and class that one has a right to expect from Marriott hotels. Our reputation relies upon excellence in cleanliness and guest service. We offer guest rooms with either one King-sized bed or two Queen-sized beds in addition to spacious suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. All rooms have 32” flat-screen televisions and the suites have i-Home music systems, mini-refrigerators, and microwave ovens. Every morning begins with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast—featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, fresh coffee, and a variety of food/beverage options. When it comes to business travel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington will always afford you an easy, comfortable trip. Our amenities are geared towards ensuring a world-class stay. Here’s how:Be Productive• Large, well-lit work area• Ergonomic desk & chair• Free wired and wireless Internet services• Free local phone calls• Business center with fax & copy service Be Comfortable• Complimentary 24-hour coffee & tea• Vending machines and Lobby Market offering snacks & beverages• Heated Indoor Pool and 24-hour Fitness Center• Same-day dry cleaning service• Individual room temperature control• In-room coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, & ironing board• Committed to a smoke-free policy• Conveniently located only minutes from the Wilmington International Airport, Wrightsville Beach, and Historic Downtown Wilmington.• The closest Marriott hotel to the University of North Carolina Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Fairfield Inn Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing