We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding in Wilmington and the location was perfect. It was very accessible to I-40 and close to the beach and downtown Wilmington. The hotel is very clean and modern and I enjoyed my stay very much. Mark at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating and provided excellent customer service. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. I also enjoyed that the breakfast was included in the room rate and the selection included eggs, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit and a assorted bagels and muffins. I would definitely come back here the next time I am in Wilmington.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katladyunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay at our property and we look forward to having you back again in the future!
Best Regards,

Will Lear, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my grandchildren for a long weekend. The location is excellent, close to the beach and local attractions. The beds and pillows Are VERY comfortable. The breakfast is great with both hot and cold items available. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Wcb1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review...we are happy to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to you visiting us again in the future. We really appreciate it!

Will Lear, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed on points so a good value. Central location to downtown or beach but nothing walkable. Standard Fairfield Inn. Issue with AC that would not operate to thermostat. Also at breakfast everything had been wiped out with no workers in sight. I stuck my head in back room to ask them for some more coffee and syrup and they seemed put out by the request and that we interrupted their chit chatting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Well worth the price, $156 for two days for a family of 5. Two adults and three kids 3, 4, and 15. Great hot breakfast, pool and comfy beds. Centrally located to everything. 5 miles from the beach. The hotel staff was VERY nice and professional.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I were in town for the Azalea festival. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Unbelievably friendly and helpful staff. Great space in our suite. Great breakfast. Great centrally located hotel. Beautiful lobby with fireplace. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmahollis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent experience. We are all very happy to hear that you had a great stay and I hope that you will be able to visit us again in the near future. Thank again and please let me know if I can ever be of any assistance.

Will Lear, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here March 31st thru April 4. I don't usually stay in Fairfield Inns, but my preferred hotels were booked. At check in, my husband had to call out for one of the employees, who were playing around in the back, to come help him. The room was clean, but small. So, we upgraded to a suite. The first suite had hair in the bed, a stain on one of the pillowcases,and holes in the sheets. The second suite was fine. We did have to request fresh bedding for the sleeper sofa. There were no sheets in the room for the sleeper sofa and the extra blanket had several spots of something crusty on it. There were 5 of us staying in the suite and the hotel consistently gave us 3 big towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash cloths. The reservation was for 5, I guess it was too much to ask for each of us to be given a set of towels. Many of the towels were stained, one looked to be stained with blood. Gross! Housekeeping was very friendly. The highlight of my stay came from the woman who maintained the breakfast area. She was very helpful and polite.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Kfont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your recent experience. I'm very sorry for the problems that you experienced during your stay, our top priorities are customer service and room cleanliness. It certainly seems like we missed the mark in this instance and I absolutly want to offer you my sincere appologies. I have shared your message with the staff so that we can address these issues going forward. We hope that you will consider us again in the future as I can promise that we are a much better property than you have experienced. Thank you!

Will Lear, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

ive stayed here on business multiple times the last few months. For the price, its hard to beat a brand new hotel and clean rooms. Not a lot of dining options within walking distance, but the Buffalo Wild Wings, across the highway, is walkable and nice to have close by when i have to travel on Sundays during football season.

The staff has also been excellent. The guy that normally mans the front desk in the afternoon even remembered my name..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 307 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £58 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We strive to provide our guests with all the comfort and class that one has a right to expect from Marriott hotels. Our reputation relies upon excellence in cleanliness and guest service. We offer guest rooms with either one King-sized bed or two Queen-sized beds in addition to spacious suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. All rooms have 32” flat-screen televisions and the suites have i-Home music systems, mini-refrigerators, and microwave ovens. Every morning begins with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast—featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, fresh coffee, and a variety of food/beverage options. When it comes to business travel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington will always afford you an easy, comfortable trip. Our amenities are geared towards ensuring a world-class stay. Here’s how:Be Productive• Large, well-lit work area• Ergonomic desk & chair• Free wired and wireless Internet services• Free local phone calls• Business center with fax & copy service Be Comfortable• Complimentary 24-hour coffee & tea• Vending machines and Lobby Market offering snacks & beverages• Heated Indoor Pool and 24-hour Fitness Center• Same-day dry cleaning service• Individual room temperature control• In-room coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, & ironing board• Committed to a smoke-free policy• Conveniently located only minutes from the Wilmington International Airport, Wrightsville Beach, and Historic Downtown Wilmington.• The closest Marriott hotel to the University of North Carolina Wilmington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Fairfield Inn Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing