We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Ms.Bridgette and Mr.Todd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed 3 April 2013

I wanted to sincerely thank Ms.Bridgette for her hospitable, professional and sincere friendliness during our stay 3/28-3/30. As a neighbor and native of Wilmington, I wanted to treat my grandchildren to a mini-vacation during a busy spring break. I had the pleasure of speaking with Ms. Bridgette prior to our visit and upon checkout. Her attitude was the reason I chose Country Inn over other hotels in the area. We had a great 2 room suite and the grandchildren loved the pool and free cookies that provided a constant sweet aroma throughout the lobby:)
The setting is perfect, the hotel room and area is well-kept and we are thankful for a wonderful, relaxing stay!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank momofblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to complete a review! We are delighted that your grandchildren enjoyed their spring break and that they were able to take advantage of our yummy cookies! We hope the next time any of your family come to town to visit that we see you again! On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

My wife and I spent a night here and thought the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. They also said they recently had upgraded the wireless for the guest rooms. I thought it was plenty fast. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: We thought the hot tub room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enfusetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your positive review, we greatly appreciate your feedback and value your opinion. We hope you come back to see us the next time you stay in Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Our family with toddler enjoyed this hotel. Our room was clean, staff very helpful and ample breakfast. Pool helped kids get some energy out. And only 15 min to downtown or 20 to the beach. Convient to stores like target.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Carolyn, Thank you so much for your kind words! We are pleased to see you were able to take advantage of our full hot breakfast and enjoy some time in the pool with the kids. We hope to have you back the next time you are in Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This was our second stay and the service was impeccable as was cleanliness-the breakfast area is rated 98. We will be back again and again. The staff makes us feel like family. We were there for a week this time, and on Friday January 12, the internet was boosted, or some other magic happened.

The location is easy to find and I would recommend this lovely property to everyone!
Kudos to the entire team.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Linda, Thank you so much for the positive review! We are glad to hear that you did not experience the internet problems that you did the first time you visited our property. We take great pride in our hotel and we are always working on our operations to ensure that you have an enjoyable experience. Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites and we hope when your travels bring you back to the area, we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I have stayed here several times on business. I love everything about this place, big, clean rooms, friendly service, better than average breakfast, rooms include flat screen, refrig and microwave, warm cookies at the desk, whats not to like. The only thing that drives me crazy is the less than adequate internet. Weak signal no matter where your room is, dropped signal, slow downloads. The management says they have upgraded the internet but if they did they wasted their money because its still not very good. If internet is no big deal for you this place can't be beat but if you need your internet for work like I do, it will make you crazy. Overall a great place to stay, good location with tons of places to eat, safe area too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Jim - Thank you very much for the kind words. We are truly pleased to hear you enjoyed your guest room, service, breakfast, and amenities! As you stated, we have upgraded our internet, but we are still experiencing difficulties. We will be having someone come out and determine the cause and repair the situation. We take great pride in our property and continually try to improve and fine tune our operations to make sure your experience is one that you deserve and enjoy. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back the next time your travels bring you to Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed two nights the the Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport for the fall UNCW colledge graduation of our son. This hotel was extremely clean, quiet, cozy, and more than reasonably priced. As usual, the cookies at the front desk were hot and the breakfast was full of choices and always fresh. The staff were so friendly and we especially enjoyed the front desk with the Christmas antenna headpiece! The indoor pool & hottub were fabulous and cozy as well especially since we had it all to ourselves. Location was perfect within walking distance to the Target store. Don't let the name "airport" fool you - there wa snot a sound of an airplane all weekend! The bedding is the kind we would love to have in our own home.

Room Tip: The side doors were an even easier access to the rooms than the front doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Thank you so much for your extremely kind words! We are so pleased you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay, from the service to the amenities. Congratulations to your son for his graduation and we hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area that you choose to stay with us again! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed for a night on business in Wilmington NC and was pleasantly surprised by our nice room and friendly helpful staff. We always ask for top floor and were pleased that our room was recently remodeled and in great condition. The location is off the main highway so it is quiet, but still convenient to shopping and restaurants. The business center is nice and private(not in the lobby like so many other locations) when working on confidential files. Would definitely refer other budget minded travelers interested in clean, comfortable, and convenient accommodations in Wilmington.

Room Tip: Top floor is the preferred location if you are noise sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneFreemanYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to review us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we want you to know that we truly appreciate your business. We hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you into Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Address: 4706 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-3444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#14 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing