We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic affordable getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic affordable getaway”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I am originally from the area, but the hotel is new to me. We read all of the reviews on the hotel before booking, and were impressed. The whirlpool suite really made our mini vacation special-We were able to enjoy each others company in our room, which was very comfortable and private. The hotel itself is very quaint, but it definitely was worth the money plus it is less than 15 minutes from the beach. I could go on, but I think it's important for everyone to know that this hotel is now our official place to lodge whenever we're in Wilmington. Kudos :)

Room Tip: If travelling as a couple, book the whirlpool suite....you won't regret it ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerAndHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing us! I am thrilled you enjoyed your romantic getaway in one of our whirlpool suites (good choice!). I am so happy to hear we are your new official lodge when staying in Wilmington, we can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    139
    40
    33
    50
See reviews for
294
130
24
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was drawn to this hotel based on the reviews and now I'm submitting my own. The hotel was very nice, i loved the floor plan and the space for the money spent. It was clean and the amenities were very accomdating. Kudoes to Brigett Comeaux, the Office Mgr. She was pleasant from my initial call to make reservations to my check-out. Very professional, and very warm and friendly. Simply put, she put SERVICE in "Customer SERVICE" and represents the hotel well. Thanks Brigett!!! Without a doubt, Country Inn & Suites will be my Hotel of Choice when visiting in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJ1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Lady J - Thank you for such a wonderful review and for your kind words towards Brigett! She will be thrilled you mentioned her by name! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the customer service, value, and amenities to be pleasantly surprising. We hope you will be back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very comfy and the staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating. The drawbacks were that it was not near anything touristy if that is your thing and there was a screaming child literally screaming for a good hour in the middle of the night and the people above us stomped a lot walking back and forth, though it was quiet other than that.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrsdavis82206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Mrs. Davis, I appreciate you taking the time to visit us on TripAdvisor and leave a review! I am so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for you business and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

John Parsons and crew did a fantastic job while my Family and I stayed here. Mr. Parsons was always friendly and attentive to our needs (thanks for the milk for my son ^^). Everyone working there had a smile on their face and it was just a pleasant change for us. I highly recommend this hotel if you are in Wilmington, NC; it is clean, it is cozy, and it is close to many local attractions. Cheers to the crew for a refreshing stay!

Room Tip: If you have small children like me (9mo and 3yr): get the room with 2 twins/king and suite. It is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dee Lee, Wow! What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor and write about your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us and for giving me the opportunity to commend John on a job well done! We hope you will come back and see us the next time your travels bring you Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Excellent place to stay. Very close to shopping and dining and only 10 minutes from the beach. Staff very friendly and respectuful. Breakfast buffet was very delicious. John, at the front desk was very helpful as well as everyone else. Upgraded to queen suites for the kids and they enjoyed the room as well. Pool and hot tub kept up well. Very clean motel, will stay again if I go there again. A+++++++++

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertknight320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be friendly and professional; I will be sure to share you comments with John and I appreciate you giving me the opportunity to share your praise with him! We hope you will come back and see is with your family the next time your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
574 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel is part of a shopping complex very close to UNCW.
It is located at the very back in a quiet location.
The rooms are comfortable and clean.
When I booked it there was an option for requesting a paid upgrade to a suite, which I have used.
But for my surprise, when I got to the hotel nobody at the reception knew anything about that.
I did show them a copy of the confirmation e-mail and then I got the upgrade, but definitely their booking system has a flaw.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time review us. I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be comfortable and clean! I apologize for the confusion at the front desk regarding your upgrade and I am thrilled we were able to accommodate your request! We hope to have you back the next time you travel to Wilmington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We recently stayed for a swim meet being help at UNCW. We were greeted promptly by two very friendly ladies who made sure our check in was perfect. Our room was in excellent condition and smelled clean upon entry. The carpets and bedding were in great condition! There were granite countertops in the bedroom and in the bathroom. The desk was large enough to spread out and work and including a comfortable desk chair. The bathroom was extremely clean, updated, and including pantene pro-v toiletries and large towels. Weekend breakfast started at 7am and lasted until 1030am, a real treat to not have to get up too early. The breakfast included eggs, bacon, biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal with fixings, grits, variety of cereal, milk, and juice. Ms. Dot, the breakfast worker, was an absolute delight every morning! The location is excellent, with a Target and several other shops and restaurants right across the street. Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecupurplhze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a helpful review! I am thrilled to see you were able to enjoy so many of our value added amenities such as our complimentary Pantene toiletries and Hot Breakfast! I also want to thank you for your kind words towards Ms. Dot. I will be sure to share your comments with her, she will be thrilled you mentioned her by name :) We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Address: 4706 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28405-3444
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#13 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#14 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your stay in Wilmington. Our quiet location is convenient to Downtown Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach, UNCW, and a host of other sights and activities. We feature 74 guest rooms & suites, each equipped with its own microwave and refrigerator. You'll enjoy complimentary Be Our Guest Breakfast, indoor pool & whirlpool, 24-hour business center, cardio fitness center, free high speed wired and wireless internet access, and a professional staff committed to making your stay in beautiful Wilmington as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport Hotel Wilmington
Country Inn And Suites Wilmington Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing