We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Wilmington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
387
172
59
49
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
172
59
49
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree cookieswafflespool and hot tubclean roomsbooked this hotelfamily vacationexcellent hotelhot breakfastthe general managerthe breakfast areaa great staymarket streetgreat roomstaff was friendlywould definitely stay here againconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Excellent hotel. Very comfortable beds, great price, and their bkfast was very good too. Def. will be staying here in the future. I was very surprised, I expected a cheap hotel experience but received a 5 star hotel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillipb921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Phillip, I am thrilled you were so pleasantly surprised and found comfort and value at our property! We hope to see you again the next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

All is well with this CI&S will stay here again. Sandi at the front desk does a outstanding job of welcoming her guests.Love the name tags with place of home town as that strikes up a conversation if you know that state or hometown.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank DandD121997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

D and D, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind words towards Sandi! I will be sure to share your comments with her, she will be thrilled you mentioned her by name. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was nice, clean with the exception of the smells! 4th floor hall smelled like someone's cat sprayed musk. The bathroom had no air circulation and was very musty. AC was noisy. Otherwise, staff was great. Breakfast was decent. Pool was broken.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I apologize for the concerns you shared during your recent stay with us. We are continuously making improvements around the hotel. The pool heater is being repaired and our carpets are scheduled to be professionally cleaned. We hope you will be back so that we can exceed your expectations in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have been traveling to this area recently to see family. This is a great place and close to the hwy we use. The staff is wonderful and actually remembered us from the first time we stayed there. They are very accommodating with requests. The rooms have always been clean and fresh. Linen looks new, nothing appears to be worn. The free breakfast is not the standard cereal and danish, but eggs, sausage and other choices. When we have left before the breakfast is served, they have made a us a goodie bag for the road. This is our go to property whenever we are in the area.

Room Tip: If booking online, add a note as to where you would like to stay. We always ask to be near a door on first floor. We were worried about the noise of the door the first time, but once in your room we never heard the exit door open or close. This actually a very quiet are of the hotel since there is little foot traffic, most use the lobby entrance.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eloise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Eloise, Thank you so much for the kind review! We are thrilled you enjoy your time with us and that you have made us your go to property! We'll see you the next time you're in Wilmington visiting your family. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everything was great. Staff was very helpful. The only complaint was the "heated" pool was ice cold. Staff was asked about it and said the heating element was turned off. He supposedly turned it on, but it never warmed up that weekend. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwainright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina G, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to review us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return the next time your travels bring you to Wilmington!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews