We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
swansboro, north carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice!!”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very up to date/ clean,friendly and quite? Would I stay here again -you bet cha!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sethis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thanks so much for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington...We look forward to your return trip to Wilmington and having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    82
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
236
75
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I chose this new hotel based solely on tripadvisor reviews, staying for three nights as a getaway with my wife and to get some Christmas shopping done. I must say that it was better than advertised. Clean, spacious, and well-equipped suites, wonderful breakfast, great free dinners on most weeknights (that was unexpected!), and on-the-spot customer service. Not sure how anyone could be disappointed staying there. Very conveniently located in Wilmington too between College and Market. Will plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: We booked closer to our departure date, so rates had dropped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Thanks so much for your positive comments about the Staybridge Suites Wilmington. We so much enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you again on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We've been visiting Wilmington for nearly 15 years and have never found a reliable place to stay. Hopefully Staybridge has broken that string of bad luck. The hotel is 7 months old and still has that 'new car smell,' but that aside it seems to represent a new refreshing approach to hotel design.

Our room was the least expensive but it still exceeded our expectations. It was well-appointed and laid out exceptionally well. It had a huge LG TV and an aircraft carrier-sized desk which was large enuf to accommodate all of my photography toys.

That said, the room was large enuf for its 2nd aircraft carrier a.k.a., the king-sized bed. The mattress and pillows were excellent and reason enuf to leave home.

It has an exercise room and an indoor pool.

The common areas are 1st class and a pleasure to visit and use. The breakfast selections
are beyond the ordinary and actually tasty.

Above all, the staff at this Staybridge excels. The ladies who supervised the breakfast room were tops: friendly and they knew their business. And, saving the best for last . . . Tammy, the manager, was so friendly, accommodating, and professional that you just have to call this hotel your address in Wilmington.

The Staybridge has become the benchmark for Wilmington.

OOOOPS! One glaring screwup! There are too few handicapped parking spots and the few there are are at the far end of the building. When I tried to open the door and it didn't open I had to walk the FULL length of the building and then return. My disability is having a great bit of trouble walking so I was fuming.

Room Tip: I'm not sure that any one side of the building is better than another. Think they should be all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RivrSt_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments about the Staybridge Suites and our staff. Also, thanks for taking the time to add your comments to TripAdvisor. We were so glad that you were able to be a part of the Staybridge Family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana Dam, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have spent the entire day on TripAdvisor working on our Christmas traveling plans, trying to find a place to stay for Christmas. I came across all the great reviews for this hotel and decided to called for the price of a room. I spoke to Sam at the front desk, and in the end decided to book a room based on the great price. I have now called Sam three times to change our reservation, (I know, I'm a woman what can I say), and he is just as friendly and helpful as he was the first time I spoke to him. I cannot say enough about how genuine and kind he has been. He has worked very hard to accommodate us and if our stay is half as pleasant as making the reservation has been, I will be singing this hotel's praises at the end of our trip. Thank you Sam.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurKismet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Sam is incredible and a definite asset to our hotel...I am so glad that he has taken care of you during your calls to the hotel prior to your arrival. I so much apprieciate you comments. I will make sure that I share your gracious comments with Sam. Look forward to seeing you around Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed at Staybridge in June 2011 and it was great. The suite is perfect for families with children, the in room kitchen and free breakfast and dinner buffet are perfect for families on a budget. The staff was very friendly and the beach is a 10-15 minute drive.

Room Tip: Check the hotels website for the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejay120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
So glad to have you as our guest during your summer trip to Wilmington. We thank you for all you positive comments and look forward to seeing you again on a return trip to the area...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My husband, son, and I stayed here over the weekend and we thought it was an excellent hotel. New, clean, comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It's not in downtown Wilmington but close enough as to not be an issue. Great beds, spacious, solid breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thanks for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington. We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate you taking the time to express your experience. Hope to see you again when you visit the Wilmington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Being one of the newer hotels in Wilmington we decided to give it a chance. The facilities are top of the line from the moment you walk in to entering the large studio rooms.

The location is good- a short drive to the beach, downtown, and just a few blocks from a variety of restaurants and shopping.

When I checked in to the hotel- unfortunately I came in at 3pm (which is when check in's start) and it was a full house the previous night… my room wasn't ready. The front desk staff was wonderful and courteous during the process. Waiting for my room, I spent ten minutes enjoying the newspaper and sipping on Wolfgang Puk's Coffee. Not a bad way to wait a few minutes. But entering the room - Wow! A kitchenette with nice appliance, full size fridge, bar seating for two, couch (sofa bed), large flat screen, wonderful linens, and large shower. We loved the room… compared to the standard rooms in most other hotels.

Some of the many amenities:
Gym - new treadmills, weight lifting, & other great workout equipment
Pool - indoor, small - no hot tub but great for children
Business Center - two nice computers along with a printer
Lobby Lounge - lot's of seating, clean, several televisions, nice comfortable feeling
Breakfast - (included in the price) A nice assortment of Wolf Gang Puk's drinks, omelets, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit, cereals, pastries, & waffles. Definitely something for everyone!
Wifi - not one problem with it, fast!!!
BBQ Grills - two large stainless steel grills located under a gazebo. Great option for an overnight stay!

All of the staff was very friendly - from the front desk, maintenance, breakfast staff, and managers. Always with a smile!

We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have the kitchenette option and sofa bed. You can't go wrong with any of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrevellingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMStayWilmington, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
Thanks so much for your positive comments about the Staybridge Suites Wilmington. We loved having you as part of the Staybridge family and hope to see you again soon when you return to Wilmington.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing