We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant Garden, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was wonderful!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed for a weekend get away. It was the first time I stayed and will stay again.It was more than I expected. Quiet Clean and employees were more than friendly. Thanks for a wonderful relaxing weekends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
amy m,
Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina for a relaxing weekend getaway. We truly appreciate the kind words about our quiet atmosphere, clean hotel and friendly team. We hope that you were able to enjoy Wilmington's beautiful beaches and historic downtown. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    83
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
239
75
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I chose this hotel based on others responses that I read. Believe me, I've very particular!! From when we first arrived, the staff was excellent! They all went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! Danny was great, as were all the others at the front desk. Loved that people just brought pizzas and had a party in the lobby room. The free "dinner" when we arrived was a nice surprise, especially the free wine and beer. That was nice after a long drive. The pool was a little small, but you're there to do other things besides stay inside and swim. My only problem, and it's mine alone, is I love to keep the curtains open as much as possible and we had a ground floor room, which made it problematic as I felt everyone was looking in at us! Would have loved to have a higher up floor room. The rooms were nice and the bed was super comfortable. We were there over Memorial Day weekend and couldn't have been happier with everything about the place. Loved that the breakfast changed every day. I was glad that the coffee was available at 6:30 - way before the breakfast opened!

Room Tip: Higher floors will let you keep the curtains open, for the times you're in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikandtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Cool4amom,
Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington over Memorial Day Weekend. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and the complimentary reception that we hold Monday - Thursday evenings for hotel guests. When you call to make your next reservation, please let our front desk team know that you would prefer a room on a higher floor. We will do our absolute best to accommodate this request each and every time you stay with us. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

On reservations I told them it was an anniversary getaway! Their response? At check-in, a choice between white or red wine! How great is that?! Thank you Jayson, Kyle and Danny for your help and hospitality! This first stay in Wilmington will now keep us coming back! Great hosts for our anniversary getaway!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raulliveson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Happy Anniversary Raulliveson! We are so glad that we could help you
celebrate in Wilmington, NC. We hope that you had a wonderful time
exploring popular area attractions including Wrightsville Beach, historic
downtown and the USS North Carolina. Thank you for sharing all of these
compliments with our staff. Jayson, Kyle, Danny and the rest of our team
will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing
you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed while I was in town for a wedding during the memorial day weekend. The hotel was at 100% capacity yet I felt like that treated us like we were the only ones there. Kyle the front desk associate was friendly and very accommodating, and the AGM Jayson was very welcoming when we returned in the evening. The rooms were clean and fresh as well. The breakfast attendant was warm and made sure my family had everything we needed. Overall a great stay and I will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Edward B,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites while you were visiting Wilmington for a wedding over Memorial Day Weekend. We love it when guests have such positive feedback to share with our staff. We can't wait to share this review with Kyle, Jayson and the rest of our team. We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Talk about Southern Hospitality....this place has it and gives it well to their customers. Amanda at the front desk and Dollie the food host for breakfast and evenings were outstanding warm kindhearted people that made our trip. Both treated us like we were family. The Hotel is clean, the location was great and overall I was pleased with everything. We will be coming back in two months. Can't wait to see everyone again! Tony Pate, Fairfield, Ohio 45014

Room Tip: The two bedroom Suites are awesome if two families or large families are traveling together. This ty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Mr. Pate,
Thank you very much for this awesome five star review about your recent
experience at our Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, NC. We are so glad to
hear that you enjoyed your stay. Amanda, Dollie and the rest of our team
will be delighted to hear all of this positive feedback. We appreciate the
kind words about our clean hotel, convenient location and Southern
hospitality! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington, dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Ranked in the top 10, we booked a room at the Staybridge Suites for the CAA baseball tournament at UNCW. The front desk and dining room staff were outstanding! Everyone was accommodating, thoughtful, and friendly without being intrusive. We wanted to do some site-seeing in between the games. Danny whipped out a colorful Wilmington Discovery Map and showed us how to get to the beach and river walk, both approximately 10 minutes away but in opposite directions. We're glad we took his advice because it made our visit even more fun and special. The room was spotless with a large LED TV. The kitchen was well-stocked and charming, complete with a large stainless steel refrigerator, microwave oven, stove top, dishwasher, coffee pot, and a marble counter. I absolutely loved using the treadmill in the fitness center because it had a built-in TV. The folks staying at the hotel were very nice and many chose to hang out in the area located next to the dining room area where there were comfortable couches, chairs, and complimentary coffee 24/7. We needed to leave the hotel earlier than expected (since the baseball team did not advance); Jayson, at the front desk, was most accommodating considering it was a last-minute request. We will definitely stay here again and look for other Staybridge Suites whenever we travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nihoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Nihoa,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina for the baseball tournament at UNCW! We truly appreciate the kind words and five star ratings about our friendly team, spacious guest rooms and unique amenities. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring Wilmington's beaches and historic downtown during your stay. Please come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stay at this hotel a lot and our last stay over Memorial Day weekend wasn't our best. Jayson took care of the issue and we definitely will be returning! The two bedroom suite was beautiful and we enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jorun723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Jorun723,
Thank you very much for the five star review about the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are absolutely delighted to know that you have made us your home away from home in Wilmington, NC. We are sorry about the inconvenience that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing this concern to our attention immediately so that we could fix the problem right away. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our beautiful guest rooms and complimentary breakfast buffet to fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing