We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our Vacation at Staybridge Suites. We will stay here again. The staff was nice and rooms very clean. It was nice to have breakfast and dinner buffet at the Hotel. I would like to thank Lisa (Honey) for the advice she gave on places to eat and getting maps for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Alice P,

A special thanks to you and your husband for choosing the Staybridge Suites for your recent vacation in Wilmington, NC. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our friendly team, clean rooms and complimentary meals to fellow travelers. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    78
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
229
72
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

A friend and I came here for a weekend getaway/ NCLEX exam. We were so happy when we checked in and the place was AWESOME. Daniel checked us in and gave us ideas about the nightlife/ restaurants in the area. The room was absolutely beautiful!!! Later Amanda helped us in figuring out exactly where to go for the testing center. Ms. Stephanie provided us with comfort and support the morning of the exam. Not a single employee was seen frowning. Everyone seemed to really enjoy working with people! We will definitely be coming back in the future!

Room Tip: The standard suite was awesome, kitchen area away from bedroom. Really relaxing atmosphere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crystalhash14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
crystalhash14

A special thanks to you and your friend for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites for a weekend getaway in Wilmington, NC. Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for hotel guests, so we are absolutely delighted to hear all of this positive feedback. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring Wilmington and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Staybridge Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I am happy with my decision to choose Staybridge for our mini-vacation. My friends and I made a last minute choice to head to the beach with our kids. I researched hotels for about two weeks, and decided it would be in our best interest to stay here.

We were very HAPPY with our decision. The ENTIRE staff is friendly and helpful. As most reviewers wrote, Jayson and Kyle were amazing. When we arrived and found out we were on the first floor, I asked for a room on a higher level. They both tried to accommodate us, but they did not have any availability.

Staybridge Suites is now my favorite place to stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ebony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Ebony S,

Thank you very much for making us your home away from home in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our friendly team. We hope that you, your family and all of your friends had an excellent mini vacation in Wilmington, NC. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Staybridge staff was helpful in all aspects! Very clean and good facility. A specific staff member, Amanda, was great at helping out with whatever we needed and offering advice about local places to eat and things to do. Thanks Amanda!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaddiBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
MaddiBug,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel! We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really forward to sharing all of this wonderful feedback with Amanda and the rest of our team. We hope that you had a great
time exploring Wilmington's popular attractions including Wrightsville Beach, historic downtown and the USS North Carolina. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've stayed at this Staybridge property a couple times each year since they opened and each time they get better and better. This is really my favorite IHG property and I am always excited with I get to stay there. As for the staff, they are all exceptional and Joshua, Jason, and Daniel were all great this past stay. Thanks for another great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Allan B,
Thank you very much for making us your home away from home in Wilmington, North Carolina. Choosing to stay with us time and time again is one of the highest compliments that you can give our team! Joshua, Jayson, Daniel and the rest of our team will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Garden, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed for a weekend get away. It was the first time I stayed and will stay again.It was more than I expected. Quiet Clean and employees were more than friendly. Thanks for a wonderful relaxing weekends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
amy m,
Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina for a relaxing weekend getaway. We truly appreciate the kind words about our quiet atmosphere, clean hotel and friendly team. We hope that you were able to enjoy Wilmington's beautiful beaches and historic downtown. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I chose this hotel based on others responses that I read. Believe me, I've very particular!! From when we first arrived, the staff was excellent! They all went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! Danny was great, as were all the others at the front desk. Loved that people just brought pizzas and had a party in the lobby room. The free "dinner" when we arrived was a nice surprise, especially the free wine and beer. That was nice after a long drive. The pool was a little small, but you're there to do other things besides stay inside and swim. My only problem, and it's mine alone, is I love to keep the curtains open as much as possible and we had a ground floor room, which made it problematic as I felt everyone was looking in at us! Would have loved to have a higher up floor room. The rooms were nice and the bed was super comfortable. We were there over Memorial Day weekend and couldn't have been happier with everything about the place. Loved that the breakfast changed every day. I was glad that the coffee was available at 6:30 - way before the breakfast opened!

Room Tip: Higher floors will let you keep the curtains open, for the times you're in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikandtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Cool4amom,
Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites Wilmington over Memorial Day Weekend. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and the complimentary reception that we hold Monday - Thursday evenings for hotel guests. When you call to make your next reservation, please let our front desk team know that you would prefer a room on a higher floor. We will do our absolute best to accommodate this request each and every time you stay with us. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing