We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 STAR STAY!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“5 STAR STAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is incredible. It's very clean, modern and the staff were phenomenal! Customer service is top of the line at this hotel. The General Manager was even at the hotel on Saturday morning greeting and chatting with his guests at the very quality free breakfast. When I come back to Wilmington, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you, Sara G, for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites! We are so glad
to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our
clean rooms, friendly team and complimentary breakfast buffet. Coming back
to stay with us for a second time is one of the highest compliments that
you can give our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    78
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
229
71
12
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This place is adjacent to major businesses and 20 minutes from the beach. The hotel staff is service minded and awesome. They made us feel like we were at home. You can tell that they care about every single person that visits Staybridge.

Room Tip: Just book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BellatorDei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
BellatorDei,
Thank you very much for recommending the Staybridge Suites Wilmington to fellow travelers! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and appreciate the kind words about our friendly team. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel from June 20th-23rd. The whole staff from the front desk to the ladies doing the breakfast had such a great attitude which made our stay so enjoyable. We all loved the breakfast buffet and it had a little bit of everything so everyone could find something to eat. We were in a one bedroom suite which we had plenty of room for all 5 of us.This is the best hotel that I have stayed at and since my daughter lives in Wilmington I will be going back to Staybridge. I highly recommend this hotel because of our wonderful stay and the great staff and it is close to everything in wilmington.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shannon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
shannon c,
Thank you very much for visiting us at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington,
NC. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our one bedroom
suite! We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, complimentary
breakfast buffet and convenient location. We hope that you had a wonderful
time visiting your daughter and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay June 15, 2014- June 21,2014...We didn't want to come home. all of the Staff was so outstanding here is a list of names that made our stay so awesome.Kevin,Lisa,Gina,Carrie,Danny,Stephanie,Jayson,Jim,Kyle,Amanda, Thanks to all!!
Also our housekeeping was outstanding Thanks to Maria for a great job, we can't wait to return soon to stay with you all again....if you are looking for a great place to stay short term or long term, you will be very pleased with this Hotel..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
David W,
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers! We are
so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words
about our outstanding team. Everyone will be delighted to hear such
positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

After a busy day of travel and surf, we couldn't have enjoyed a better experience. Michelle, Lisa, Carrie and Stephanie all went all out to make us feel welcome and appreciated. The cookout was a great surprise for us and making sure that all there had enough food make a lasting impression on how you value your clientele. Thanks for the great stay.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite was very spacious for four adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AledoScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
westcottwhite,
A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Staybridge
Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are so glad that you could join us
in the evening for our complimentary reception. We appreciate the kind
words about our team and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Attended a family reunion on June 20th..
Somebody else booked the room at this
hotel for us. I was thankful they did. We
stayed in a suite with two queen beds
and a pull out couch. It had all the good
amenities plus a full kitchen stocked with
everything you need for making a home
cooked meal. It was well maintained and
clean. The noise in the hall comes right
through but otherwise is perfect. The hot
breakfast was outstanding. Most days of
the week they have free buffet dinner that
is better than most restaurants. Any time
I'm in Wilmington, N.C. I know where I will
be staying. I could get spoiled here. The
staff is above the normal also. Wish we
could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Michael E,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Staybridge Suites for your family
reunion in Wilmington, NC. We are glad to hear that you could enjoy many of
our unique amenities including the full kitchens featured in each guest
room and the complimentary dinner receptions held Monday - Thursday nights
for hotel guests. We appreciate all of your positive feedback and hope to
see you and your family again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beach, and a ten minute drive to downtown Wilmington. The rooms were big and well appointed. The kitchens were full kitchens including dishwashers and a full fridge. Monday through Thursday, the hotel has free dinner for its guests in the common breakfast area - how nice is that?!? There is a little snack area with drinks, snacks (including Ben & Jerry's), and microwave foods located by the front desk available for purchase 24-hours a day. The prices in this pantry were very reasonable.
The staff was so friendly, it was almost unbelievable. The breakfast was above-average.
The hotel had board games and a few books and DVDs in the business area to keep travelers occupied. The indoor pool would be quite nice during the colder months, as it was very warm and the room felt like a sauna. Needless to say, I didn't really use the indoor pool in June! I would have preferred an outdoor pool during the summer months, but not a huge deal.
The downsides: my party booked five rooms for two days each, and our rooms all had a distinct funk to them. The smell was like dirty feet. Most beach area hotels have some sort of musty smell that must be dealt with, but it was quite off-putting. The showers and other details indicated that cleanliness was not as good as it could be. However, even with these negatives, I would definitely recommend this hotel, and the pros vastly outweighed any cons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prettyflygirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
prettyflygirl54,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent
experience at our hotel. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our
convenient location, friendly team and unique amenities to fellow
travelers. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you and your
family experienced during your stay and would like to thank you for
bringing these concerns to our attention. We have shared all of your
feedback with our General Manager so that necessary changes can be made to
improve the overall experience for hotel guests. Thanks again for all of
your time. We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing