We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Amenities for a Moderately Priced Hotel Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superior Amenities for a Moderately Priced Hotel Suite”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for one night as part of a longer trip. Arrived to find friendly check in and a pasta meal available buffet style with complimentary wine. The suite was large and comfortable with a nice seating area, desk, and kitchen with full size fridge and a small cooktop. Bed was comfortable. In the morning there was a complimentary breakfast buffet that included eggs and meat - it was a cut above the norm, and the dining area is lovely. Also took advantage of the small on site gym with 2 treadmills & an elliptical.

We had a billing issue that was not the fault of the hotel. We had booked through a 3rd party booking service who had not only not paid the hotel, but had charged about 25% more than booking directly would have (Suggestion: book through the hotel!) Bottom line - we paid twice. We followed up with the hotel and the booking service and the hotel actually gave us a credit pending their receipt of funds from the 3rd party. Great Service!

Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended fo family members who have children attending UNCW.

Room Tip: Our top floor room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beantowngirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
beantowngirl10,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, complimentary dinners and comfortable suites. We appreciate you reaching out to our team regarding the billing issue that you experienced on this particular visit. We are glad that we could help get the problem resolved quickly. As you mention in your review, we encourage guests to book directly through our hotel website or by calling our front desk team. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    83
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
239
75
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel was really nice. We loved having a kitchenette to do some at home meals. The staff was extremely helpful especially the hotel manager. The saltwater pool was great. The breakfast was great. I couldn't have been more happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
sandy2006,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the compliments about the full kitchens featured in each guest room, our friendly team, our indoor pool and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My Husband & I took a mini "couples retreat" at this wonderful hotel for the first time. From the time we walked in, we were greeted with such beautiful smiles and warm friendliness that it was unbelievable! We arrived early, but Danny found us a room (which happened to include all of our preferences and desired amenities) right away and checked us in with a smile. We came back down later to ask for directions to the Henrietta Riverboat cruise, and was assisted with a smile and a map of written directions by Danny. Throughout our time there, each time we left or returned, we were greeted the same way, with a smile and warm kindness from all of the staff, whether it was Donald, Jayson or Danny at the front desk, or House keeping! They're all simply amazing. Lastly, my purpose for calling it the best picture-perfect hotel ever, is because many times when you search for hotels and view the pictures online, they're not always what they portray online-But the Staybridge Suites is absolutely picture perfect, my King bedroom suite was emaculate with a fresh clean aroma throughout! And the Breakfast, it's wonderful! They also have a cute little midnight snack local area within the hotel, which I thought was so convenient! I don't swim, but I went and checked out the pool and workout area, and even that was great! and when we were checked out by Jayson, he was so kind to us and checked us out with a smile!! I'm a Government Travel Agent and I've had some horrible experiences with hotels, but I must say again My husband and I absolutely Love this hotel and everything as well as everyone in it!! I will definitely be returning for a visit soon! If you ever plan to visit the Wilmington NC area, please consider the Staybridge Suites on New Centre Drive, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VanessaBlueSwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you, VanessaBlueSwann, for these wonderful compliments! Our goal is to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we are delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your travel expectations. We hope that you and your husband had a wonderful time exploring Wilmington during your mini couples retreat. Wilmington is such a beautiful place to get away with so much to see and do! We look forward to sharing all of this feedback with Danny, Donald, Jayson and the rest of our team. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington East this last weekend and were all very impressed with the nice accommodations and especially the wonderful staff. You can tell that there has been a lot of customer service training in hospitality and that spirit is EVERYWHERE! From check in to check out and everything in between we were greeted with cheerfulness and helpfulness. Kevin, Danny and Stephanie were three of the staff who went above and beyond.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Beth W,
A special thanks to you and your family for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, NC! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing these comments with Kevin, Danny, Stephanie and the rest of our team. We hope you had a wonderful time exploring popular area attractions including Wrightsville Beach, the USS North Carolina and historic downtown. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,.
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was traveling to Wilmington with a pet and called 10 different hotels that had 'no pets' policies until someone recommended I call Staybridge. The room was a little more expensive that the surrounding hotels, but it was definitely worth it. Check was a pleasant experience and the staff was great. The room was very nice! Large, clean, full of amenities. Also they have free dinner and breakfast included in the stay. Really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wlowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear wlowe,
We are so glad that we could provide pet friendly accommodations for your
recent stay in Wilmington, North Carolina! Our rates do vary based on dates
and availability, so we encourage travelers to give us a call as soon as
they know their travel dates to lock in the best available rates. Thank you
very much for recommending our friendly team, clean hotel and complimentary
meals to fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I took four of our daughters to Wilmington, NC and made reservations to stay at The Staybridge Suites. Absolutely the best hotel I have ever been to. The staff there, from the front desk to housekeeping were truly awesome. Rooms were immaculate. Beds were comfy. Food and coffee was delicious and the service overall...AMAZING! (Breakfast was fantastic... Made our own waffles). We will definitely stay here every time we go to Wilmington from now on. Very impressed. Love this place!

Room Tip: Try to get one on the first floor. Ceilings are really high. Noise level down and there was easy acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GMullin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
GMullin,
Thanks for making us your new home away from home in Wilmington, North
Carolina! We love hearing that this is the 'best hotel you have been to'.
We hope you and your family had a wonderful time exploring Wilmington and
look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Thank you to Jayson and the Staybridge Suites Staff for a great weekend. When I first checked in I was greeted by Jayson and truly enjoyed his personalty. I had two rooms when I checked in on Friday afternoon that were on opposite ends of the hotels due to the fact that the entire hotel was booked my rooms could not be moved at the time. However, on saturday Jayson was able to make arrangements so that my rooms were able to be right across from each other for the rest of my trip. The entire staff was wonderful and we truly enjoyed the delicious breakfast provided to us by Ms. Stephanie and her team! Thank you again Staybridge, when I come back to Wilmington I know where I will be staying :) :) :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Wilmington East, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Martha S,
A special thanks to you and your friends for joining us at the Staybridge Suites in Wilmington, North Carolina. We are so glad that we could find two rooms near each other for the majority of your stay. Thank you for being patient while we worked hard to accommodate this travel request. We hope that you had a wonderful time exploring Wilmington's popular attractions including the USS North Carolina and historic downtown. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Staybridge Suites Wilmington Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Wilmington East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Wilmington East

Property: Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Address: 5010 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403-1614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Wilmington East 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Staybridge Suites Wilmington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the relaxing living room while watching movies or your favorite TV show. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Staybridge Suites Wilmington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Bridge Mart provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. Staybridge Suites Wilmington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our guest laundry room. We also have a membership with Anytime Fitness which is also within walking distance. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites is the perfect place for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Staybridge Suites Wilmington does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Staybridge Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Wilmington East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing