We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suitable place. nothing exceptional, besides location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“suitable place. nothing exceptional, besides location.”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was a suitable hotel. It was clean, quiet, comfortable. The hotel itself doesn't go above and beyond to impress though. The breakfast wasn't that great, we had issues with our TV, the water pressure wasn't that great, the exercise room was a joke, air conditioner was noisy, and they don't have a pool. Don't get me wrong, the staff were friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself was just basic. You might expect something a little more for the price and from a hotel in such a GREAT location!! Positives: All rooms have a view of the river, the hotel is right on the boardwalk and is within walking distance from downtown shops and restaurants that are right on the water. And again, the staff was great and they tried to do what they could.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brooke789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I'm sorry if the hotel did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in our hotel and the staff tries to accommodate and make sure every guest has a great experience. I would hope that if reported to the front desk that your TV issue had been addressed by our maintenance staff immediately. We have scheduled an upgrade to our cable service and we are very excited about the new options it will offer our guest. We hope you will come back and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    219
    71
    17
    18
See reviews for
158
274
25
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Riverfront, pet-friendly excellent hotel. Room smaller but very comfortable for us and easily accessible for pets. Stay right downtown close to amenities and super views! Staff offered great info., and although not a lot of lawn space, plenty of great sidewalks for your pet, and the beaches just a few minutes down the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BucketList822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for selecting our pet friendly hotel. We are glad you found the hotel to meet your needs and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hadn't been to Wilmington in years, went specifically to take the Black River Nature Cruise (which was excellent), stayed at the Best Western Coastline Inn on the Riverfront for 2 nights. The Coastline Inn was clean, quiet, the continental breakfast/ well stocked and offered an excellent variety/staff friendly and knew area well . Got better recommendations and directions from hotel staff than the welcome center next door. Enjoyed the boardwalk/ the location within walking access to shops, free trolly and food....one mile straight shot ELIJAH'S excellent fresh seafood restaurant. Will return again in the fall.

Room Tip: third floor toward the river front was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Va-Danskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Black River Nature Cruise. We often recommend these tours to guest but we never get to do them ourselves. Thanks for the great comments on the hotel and we are glad you found everything centrally located.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We loved the boardwalk at the river, and the shops at the Cotton Exchange. We walked all over town looking in the shops and walking our dog. The resturants on the boardwalk were great. the room was clean and the bed was a little hard for my taste but comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pamelas245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms, nice view on the Cape Fear River. Like most hotels of this type, the fridge was noisy and the air conditioner was not real quiet - but these are normal. Staff was very helpful to our group which occupied 29 rooms. Never sure why a hotel of this size only has one elevator. Breakfast was good, breakfast room was small - but extra tables outside helped. They opened up early for our group, which was much appreciated. Desk personnel were very helpful with directions and information about attractions and restaurants in the area. Great location near the Cotton Exchange and at the end of the Riverwalk - an easy walk to the historic area of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LitehouseKeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the nice comments and we thoroughly enjoyed having your tour group as guest of our hotel. I am sorry that the fridge and a/c were noisy. All of the fridges were just put in over a few months ago so that's a little disappointing. We certainly hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have to say that we had a wonderful experience at this Best Western. The staff, rooms and view were wonderful. All the guests for the wedding were excited to be close to the venue. The staff there was so accommodating and made us feel welcomed to the bride and groom's new home state. Couldn't have been any better!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank janicem600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
I greatly appreciate the comments about the hotel and the staff. Most all of my staff has been here for quite sometime and they really do enjoy intermingling with our guest and making them feel right at home. We hope you can come back and visit with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and we had a beautiful room. The room was clean , staff friendly, and they allowed dogs. Never heard a dog the whole time we were there. They have a beautiful boardwalk behind the hotel and they have a section you can walk out and sit by the water. When we travel we travel with a small dog a lot. Because we travel with our pet we sometimes have a hard time getting a nice clean place to stay, that allows dogs. This place was immaculate.

Room Tip: The second floor has a walk way out to a place to sit and see the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanjoan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We greatly appreciate your nice comments about the hotel and we are so glad we were able to accommodate your pet. We really contemplated about taking pets and as you said, not hearing another dog barking was our biggest hurdle but so far it has worked out great. We really enjoy meeting the different breeds of pets and hearing stories from the pet owners about their dogs. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Its going to be a long hot summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#19 of 44 in Wilmington
1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
7.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coastline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coastline Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Address: 503 Nutt St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coastline Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing