We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Whenever I am in Wilmington,NC, I enjoy staying at the Best Western Coastline Inn. It is right on the Riverwalk and has good views of the Cape Fear River. Rooms are clean. Wifi is good. T There is a fitness center and breakfast is included.It is a very good value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandy-Theo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Its always nice to hear from repeat guest. We are so glad we are able to accommodate your needs. Hopefully, we will see you again when you are in Wilmington and thanks again for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I didn't get names but the whole staff was very helpful and polite!!! I ended up bringing my small dog at the last minute and at check in your employee made me feel very comfortable and as it was not a big deal....he was amazing! He also helped us find some where to eat at that late time! Great Job...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Effie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel and the staff. My staff really goes out of their way to ensure all guest are enjoying their stay and they love making recommendations on dining and assisting with site seeing. WE hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We picked this hotel since it was close to downtown, as well as close to the Hilton (where my family was staying). The room was nice, seemed clean, with a pretty view right over the water. The location was awesome- you could walk along the riverwalk to get to lots of places. I would recommend staying here.
only downsides: No pool.. breakfast wasnt the best... but it was free so I cant complain too much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Wanted to take my sister for a different experience - not the beach at Wrightsville NC but the Cape Fear River in Wilmington. Best Western Plus Coastline - all rooms face the river, the River Walk is just outside for a mile and half walk along the river, historic Wilmington is adjacent and really no need to use the car at all. A lovely place to stay...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Its always great to stay at the beach but after all the sand and fun time in the water, you can't really get out and walk around like you can downtown. We are so happy you chose our hotel for your sister and even happier she had such a great time. We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. Updated clean rooms and comfortable beds. Nice view of the river and battleship and in a very good location and part of the historic district. Perfect breakfast provided that was included in your cost. It's not a buffet with ton of choices but much more than just donuts. I would recommend staying here. Only downside was no pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brandy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for the nice comments and we are so glad everything met your needs during your recent stay. Sorry about the pool, we have tried many times to work with the City to get an approval for a pool but there is just no way with all of the underground lines from the Atlantic Coast Railroad. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

excellent staff and the room was clean and comfortable. Will def. stay here in the future. The room overlooked the Cape Fear River and the USS North Carolina. Hotel was on the Wilmington RiverWalk. Price for the location is incredible. The Hilton was just next door, and they were more than twice the cost. Just wish the breakfast was a little bit better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank phillipb921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We greatly appreciate your nice comments on the staff and property. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A clean, well located hotel with in walking distance of the down town areas of Wilmington. You park right in front of the hotel, and don't pay extra for parking. The staff was very helpful and you have a nice view of the river from the rooms. This is our 4th stay over the past few years at this same Inn, and it will not be our last. The breakfast wasn't as good as several other Inns that we have stayed at, but it was adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

It always so nice to get such great comments from repeat guest. We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
1,482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coastline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coastline Inn

Address: 503 Nutt St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £78 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coastline Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing