We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Coastline Inn
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was right on the Cape Fear River and had a beautiful view from the room. It was very clean and the bathroom was nicely done...the room with a king size bed only has a shower but it is a good one :) Very convenient to downtown shopping and restaurants...and you can choose from either Wrightsville or Carolina Beach when you want to spend a day there. Housekeeping staff was very respectful of our "Do Not Disturb" sign and did not bother us once but we always came back to a perfectly cleaned and restocked room. Breakfast was served until 10 am and was standard continental stuff. They did have a waffle maker and pretty decent coffee. The first day, the food was pretty much gone by 9:30 but days 2 and 3, the lady working kept things nice and full. Overall, a great stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laine629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the great comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Loved this hotel! It was very pleasant from the moment we walked through the front door. Josh (I believe his name was) was very inviting and friendly. Very thorough in describing everything to us (even knew what type of band was playing on the waterfront that evening). Lush greenery and rocking chairs around the property made it very nice. Our room was perfect. Very updated, very clean, great bathroom...everything you want from a hotel room. What makes it even more perfect is the view! Open the curtain and you are on the water looking at the private pier for the hotel. Absolutely wonderful! The breakfast in the morning is your typical breakfast that hotels offer. Good enough to fill your tummy before heading out. The great thing about the hotel is the location. We walked along the river walk to get to everything. It is not too close and not too far away. Just the right distance to make you feel a little better about yourself after a big dinner :)

The con: (not big enough to stop me from going back) Parking. They have conference/banquet rooms on the same property and you share parking. A 16 year old was having her quincenera and there was no parking. The party seemed to go all day and night. We were a little leary on leaving the spot we had. When we returned around 11:30 I think we got the last spot on the property. We had to drive around a few times to get one, but loved the hotel enough it won't deter me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelingbug39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the great comments on Josh and the hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize about the parking. Unfortunately, parking is a problem when we have large events to the adjacent Coastline Center but the staff always recommends guest to park off site for events at the center but the translation is sometimes a problem. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great location on the Riverwalk and close to downtown eateries. It was very hot and humid during our stey and the AC worked overtime but never missed a beat. Free parking, internet and breakfast - a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and even happier to read that the a/c did its job. In the hotel business you don't get many positive comments about the a/c working properly. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

When staying in downtown Wilmington there is nothing like taking a stroll down the river walk after dinner back to our hotel and the Best Western Plus fits just the bill for that. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a great view of the river. There is even a deck and pier to enjoy watching the boats go by. No need to drive your car everything is with in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Attended a convention in Wilmington, and found myself in this cute, comfy hotel with great views. Everything was just right, with staff exceeding expectations in their own southern way. Historic location, with everything within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff was so accommodating. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

They lock the breakfast room at 10:00 am, which means you're not getting any more hot water or coffee. (No, they don't have them in the lobby like every other hotel on Earth.)

Since the rooms don't have microwaves in them either, you have no way to heat up your water unless you bring your own electric kettle. Since I wasn't forewarned, I got one at the Walmart up the road for $12.

Aside from that, no complaints. Great view, great location, good comfortable bed, adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We greatly appreciate your comments on the hotel. We made the decision not to put microwaves in the rooms due to several unexpected situations that have occurred in the past however, we do offer coffee in the lobby and if a guest ever has a need to heat something up the front desk is always happy to allow our guest to use the microwave we have available to staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our room was beautiful, and very clean. It had everything we needed. We had a great river view from the bedroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just okay. The hotel is just a short beautiful walk from downtown. We never had to get in our car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieblake, General Manager at Best Western Plus Coastline Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We greatly appreciate your nice comments on the hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed being in the downtown area and taking advantage of everything there is to offer. We look forward to your next stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
1,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington Downtown/Historic District
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
7.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Coastline Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Coastline Inn

Address: 503 Nutt St, Wilmington, NC 28401-3339
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £73 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Coastline Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Coastline Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coastline Hotel Wilmington
Best Western Coastline Inn Wilmington Nc
Best Western Wilmington
Wilmington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing