We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Service.........as Usual!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catch

Catch
Reserve with OpenTable
Catch is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 666 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Serving the Best Seafood in North Carolina. James Beard Finalist and Bravo Tv's "Top Chef"contestant, Chef Keith Rhodes and his team, explore the Cape Fear Coast,for the best it has to offer. We feature Wild Caught & sustainably raised Seafood. Organic and locally sourced Produce.Providing the perfect compliment to our fresh Catch. Consecutively Voted Wilmington's Best Chef Dubbed by NYT's,"Modern Seafood Cuisine" we offer an array Fresh Seafood and Vegetarian and Vegan offerings ,including our Signature NC Sweet Potato Salad. Appetizers include our "Fire Cracker" Shrimp, NC Oysters on the 1/2 Shell, Seafood Ceviche & Conch Fritters . Larger Plates include our "Angry" Maine Lobster, Prime Steaks, Blackend Mahi Mahi & our Award winning Charleston Crab Cakes, Seared OBX Scallops, Flounder Escovitch & Pan roasted Black Grouper. Full ABC Permits.Large selection of boutique Wines by the Glass, Hand crafted Cocktails And over a half a dozen rotating local beer offerings.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service.........as Usual!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Last night we brought our friends to the Catch. Food was great, and service was very professional. Appetizers and entrees were served in an excellent presentation. Congrats to the chef and staff. A great place to eat!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    78
    47
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fresh seafood ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Catch is great staff is great we visited wilmington for a week for it summer vacation and ate at catch twice the chef Keith Rhodes is awesome he came out and took pictures with my family and have the kids a small dessert to take home they made us feel like royalty we really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere thanks Keith and staff for making our vacation and very memorable one

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
133 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“My girls won't even try another restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

My kids are from DC and we all love this restaurant. We always request Jennifer she always tells us what looks good. Recommended soft shrill crabs this time and they were great. Plus the fried oysters were superb not to much breading light weight and delicate. Just couldn't ask for better seafood done right!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smsAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Back to previous high standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Catch had been our favorite restaurant in Wilmington, but the meal we had at a visit late in 2013 was disappointing. So we were apprehensive about returning when we visited about a week ago. We had an excellent experience this time. Cocktails, food and service were all memorable.
For appetizer we had fried oysters over kale, with pieces of pork belly and it was delicious. My entrée was a tuna special which melted in the mouth. My wife had crab cakes; at her request they were served with cous-cous instead of the potatoes listed on the menu; she thoroughly enjoyed them. Our waitress was friendly and happy to answer our many questions. Catch is back in our good graces.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WhiteFriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Great food good service location was convenient as well. You can tell when when your seafood is fresh. Ours was excellent

Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Catch also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing