We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Homewood Suites Wilmington /Mayfaire, stayed there the 4th July weekend with my family. The kids absolutely enjoyed the comfortable room, that was well appointed and a short 5 minute ride to the beach. The staff are extremly customer service oriented and helped make our stay comfortable. A must stay for families!!!

Room Tip: Book early and a king room fits a family easily!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dendilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

928 - 934 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

Super nice place well ran great staff. We loved the pool and all of the pool toys were great for me and my grandson to use.

Room Tip: Free breakfast was as expcted, be sure to get down there early or it's too busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenCicero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Wow, cannot believe how helpful the staff was, from getting us breakfast a little early to making sure we got something even if we were late getting in, Kim and Kyle went the extra mile. My birthday was on the 29th of June with some help from Heidi Ray, my wife was able to get me a cheese cake, card, balloons and a bottle of Maker's Mark all delivered to my room. Outstanding, oh yeah forget to mention Robert the night desk guy, late luggage not a problem Robert got a hold of the Airlines and them deliver it and then got it to our rooms in time to make it to our morning meeting. These guys were great all around; we will be back and telling all our friends about it too!!! Great job, thanks guys.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eod4jcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

WOW, awesome comments and very kind of you to remember so many members of our team by name. As I've likely mentioned in several previous responses, we feel passionately that providing genuine hospitality is our top priority and it's wonderful to hear that was your experience. As one can see from the details of your review, "award-winning" customer service is much more than a mission statement or brand goal...it is something organic and natural that can only be provided by truly kind, caring individuals such as Kim, Kyle, Heidi, and yes let's not forget the night auditor, Robert : ) We will be sure they are recognized for their outstanding efforts. However, knowing each of them well I can tell you they feel strongly that you should expect nothing less when you choose a hotel or any other service provider. On behalf of Kim, Kyle, Heidi, Robert, and our entire team, thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I was blown away at how nice this hotel was. The rooms were beautiful! Very clean and looked brand new. The staff was all so friendly but mostly the wonderful food and beverage crew that served up delicious breakfast every morning. The food and beverage manager (I forgot his name) was so friendly and even brought us a sample of that night's dinner after we checked out but were still using their pool. The grounds are gorgeous! We really enjoyed the BBQ area and had a couple great meals out there. The kids (and adults) loved the pool area. This is definitely the place to go if you don't want to spend a fortune eating out. We had all our breakfasts provided and used their nice in-room kitchens for lunches and dinners. It saved us a fortune! They are doing a great job! Keep it up!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clintonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

What a fantastic review...thank you so much for sharing. So many wonderful comments so I'd like to focus on your very kind words about our F&B team. The F&B Manager, his name is Kyle, is a true star among stars here at the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. He takes great pride in his work and the efforts of his team. He'll be grateful to hear how much you appreciated their efforts. When we opened the hotel in April 2010 we crafted a short, precise tagline that summarized who and what we hoped to be..."Delivering modern comforts, genuine hospitality, and exceptional value...at Homewood Suites Mayfaire service is our passion". The details of your review reflect the vision of that statement and it's fantastic to see philosophy actioned to become practice. Again, thank you for taking your personal time to share your experience with others and please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent customer service. The suites are spacious, and well decorated. Great location for Wrightsville Beach and downtown River Front.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CreativeEndeavors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. A beautiful property and excellent customer service...wonderful words to hear, particularly in regards to service. Providing a genuinely hospitable experience is the biggest thing we can do to separate ourselves from our competitors and the most important amenity we can deliver to our guests to ensure they know their business is appreciated...please know your business is indeed very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites so I was not sure what to expect. I was greeted with a smile at the front desk & informed of free dinner that night (which consisted of an Italian menu). I had a King efficiency suite and it had plenty of room. The room, kitchen, bathroom was spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Parking is free and plenty was available.
The hotel is located in Mayfaire, close to the best shopping & dining that Wilmington has to offer & Wrightsville Beach is a 5 minute drive.
I have stayed in several hotels here when I return each year for business and this is my new favorite in town. The only thing it is lacking is the ocean view/beach view but for the price and comfort, it can't be beat.
Breakfast was hot & included with the stay. Not the best but it's better than cold cereal and it's free.
There is a Dunkin Donuts & Starbucks for coffee not far away; and a olace for brunch in the Mayfaire town center.
No complaints. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpal28411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

We're always proud to be the first team to deliver the "Homewood experience" and we're thrilled to hear that we've set the bar high for others to follow. The Homewood brand's marketing tagline, "Make Yourself at Home", is reflected in the title of your review, "Felt Like Home". I think that says more than I could possibly so quite simply...a sincere thank you from our entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

This facility is very conveniently located. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Front desk personnel were most helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to be in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raftmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolinahotelman, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Thank your for sharing your comments and for a very concise review...great product, location, service and you'll recommend us to anyone planning a trip to the area. We couldn't ask for anything more. We appreciate you choosing our hotel from so many others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Wilmington Landfall
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £70 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing