We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,037)
Filter reviews
1,037 results
Traveller rating
847
139
32
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
847
139
32
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenwrightsville beachmovie theatermon thursfull size refrigeratorwilmington mayfairebreakfast and dinnerharris teeterevening receptionwine and beercomplimentary breakfasthot tubshopping and restaurantsmayfaire town centersmall kitchengreat place to stayrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,037 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was our 2nd stay with Homewood Suites within the state of NC. We loved both stays! The staff is very friendly and polite! The housekeeping does a great job! Everything is clean and bright. Family had a wonderful time!! Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

The team here at Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire is thrilled you and your family had a wonderful time at our property. We truly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. While their guest interaction is minimal, their daily tasks do not go unnoticed – Thank you for highlighting our talented and dedicated Suite-Keeping team, who have been with us since opening the hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to the Homewood Brand within Hilton and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

typical HS hotel - nice rooms, breakfast, etc. Location is good because it is walking distance to shops and restaurants (though hard to see that from rooms). Breakfast was fine. Skipped manager's dinner - heard they ran out of food and ordered pizza.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kmac91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Homewood Suites on your recent trip to the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area. I was pleased to read you felt our Town Center location to be convenient. Mayfaire Town Center features an eclectic mix of over 80 shops, restaurants and entertainment venues, all within walking distance of our hotel. Thank you again for your business – we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We only spent one night, but was very pleased and have just booked another getaway here!

The good:
Great value, clean and tidy suite.
Very comfortable beds.
Great location, as we parted our time between the beach (Wrighstville) and downtown Wilmington.
Nice and well kept pool area.
Fine breakfast selection with efficient and helpful staff.

The bad:
None really.

Restaurant tip: The nearby Osteria Cicchetti was really great! Some of the best Italian food I've had outside Italy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annesjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. We truly appreciate your business as well as your time and feedback from your recent stay. Your title ‘Next stay already booked!’ is a true testament of our success in exceeding your expectations and gaining your loyalty. Thank you for highlighting our great location, excellent breakfast selections, and our helpful and efficient team, including our suite-keepers who continuously keep our suites ‘clean’ & ‘tidy’. We look forward to your return and hope to earn 5 STARS on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family and I were so pleased with our stay at Homewood Suites. We definitely plan to stay at this location again. It is very close to shops and the hotel is awesome. The staff was friendly and the quality of the hotel excellent. Everything was neat and clean. My family enjoyed the full breakfast and dinner which helped us to save eating expense money. I definitely recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Homewood Suites Mayfaire would like to thank you for your business and review of your recent stay. I appreciate how you highlighted the mission of the Homewood Suites brand– being the industry leader in offering all-inclusive value-added amenities. These amenities are designed to offer savvy savings for both a leisure trip with your family and corporate business travel. I was pleased to read you felt the hotel to be in excellent quality and the team to be friendly. Thank you for your recommendation and your loyalty. Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had a one night stay at the Wilmington Homewood. The room even had a full scaled down kitchen--so wish we had rooms like this available when our 3 adult children were growing up--they would have loved it! The hotel was within walking distance to a grocery store and very close to a new high end shopping center. A great find!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Summer5R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

We appreciate your business and your feedback here at the Homewood Suites Wilmington –NC. I was thrilled to read how you felt our suites to be spacious and our location to be convenient. Please note there are now over 330 Homewood Suites by Hilton across the US, making us a great choice for a family reunion with your grown children. Thank you again for choosing Homewood Suites – we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews