We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
New Bedford, United States
1 review
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very clean and nice the staff was pleasent and the room was quite large and acceptable. The bed was a little hard but clean and the sheets could have been a little bit softer cotton thread count not a show stopper they wernt polyester

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington, on your recent trip to the area. It’s been our pleasure earning your business and we appreciate your time and feedback from your stay. Great news in response to your review . . . The Homewood Suites will be receiving an all new bedding package in mid-February. It has been ordered and we are anxiously awaiting it’s arrival. We look forward to your return and wish you well in the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    123
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
407
241
33
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Reserved two connecting rooms for one night with my daughter on January 4, 2014. She had a volleyball tournament at Wilmington so, as usual, I did my research from Tripadvisor. Things I liked: Everything. Things I didn't like: Nothing. This hotel is impeccable starting with Mason, Hotel Front Desk Receptionist, who greeted us with a cheerful pleasant smile and eagerness to provide an outstanding customer service. Looks like it was built yesterday and everywhere smelled so fresh. Rooms are huge and so is the bathroom. No tub though. Went to bed immediately and the mattress was very comfortable, although I prefer firmer pillows. We woke up early and had a full hot buffet breakfast (already included). Everything from scrambled eggs, hot and cold cereals, fruits, and a wide variety of assorted items to choose from. You'll never leave this hotel hungry, guaranteed. The lobby, restaurant, hallways and room's ambiance are very trendy with gusto. Everything sparkles and you feel so eased and relaxed the moment you step inside. You will love it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renemorilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your business in addition to your 5-STAR review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. In reading your review at our morning huddle, the team was thrilled to hear they exceeded in executing award-winning customer service. We honored Mason with her personal recognition, at which she was grateful. Truly great feedback regarding ‘like-new’, sparkly clean and never leaving hungry! I noticed you have traveled to Wilmington before, at which we hope to have earned your loyalty for future trips. Thank you again! And safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington NC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very nice and centrally located. Considering the included meals and drinks, it is an outstanding value. The staff was very knowledgeable, professional and helpful. I was impressed by the cleanliness and quality of the outside of the building as well as the inside. Wilmington is a great city to visit and has one of the best orthopedic hospitals in the region.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thanks for choosing the award-winning Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the area. Great feedback and thank you for recognizing the all-inclusive value you receiving when choosing Homewood. I was thrilled to read you were ‘impressed by the cleanliness’ of our property and the ‘professionalism’ of our team. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed five nights and found the rooms clean comfortable, quiet. Breakfast service was good with variety of foods to satisfy the Vegan and the Omnivore. Staff was pleasant and cheerful at all times of day. We will return

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liameryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Mayfaire on your recent visit to the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area. We appreciate your business, in addition to your 5-STAR review. Your kind words regarding our skilled suite-keepers and our willing-to-assist team, were shared among our morning huddle. I was thrilled to read our breakfast variety was satisfying to both appetites. Your loyalty to our property is a sheer token our of success. Thank you & safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A quality hotel with a great location next to the Mayfaire shopping complex. Friendly staff, bright well maintained hotel complex at an excellent value. We've stayed at several hotels in the Willmington area and prefer the Homewood Suites above all the others.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cowboy3273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
As a team, we value your business and greatly appreciate your kind remarks. I was thrilled to read you felt our town center location, well maintained complex and service – oriented team to exceed your expectations regarding value. Your loyalty and personal recommendation equate to a ‘job-well-done!’ In sharing your review at our morning huddle, the team expressed their sincere appreciation. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Homewood Suites has the best roll-in showers of any place I have stayed. It is by far the best place for a wheelchair bound person. I have had many Hotels tell me they are handicap accessible only to find their definition of handicap accessible to be installing a few grab bars in the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Will R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thanks for choosing Homewood Suites Mayfaire on your recent trip to the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I am thrilled you took the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. Accessibility is important when traveling. I was pleased to read your expectations were exceeded regarding our suite set up and roll in bathrooms. As a result, we hope your travels bring you back to the Port City numerous times throughout the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We chose to stay here based on the reviews. I think our stay may have been a bit unusual because we only stayed one night on Christmas. We were checked in quickly and professionally. Before going to our room, I stopped to make a cup of tea in the lobby. The water was not hot and the tea was undrinkable. Our room was spotless, beautiful and spacious. Aside from the king bed, there was a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable sitting area. There was a glass left in the dishwasher with a note that said, "clean", but I wouldn't use it. There was no heat in the bathroom so when the door was shut for privacy, the room got chilly. I don't think there are ever exhaust fans in Hilton Hotels and this was no exception. There is usually an evening meal but it was canceled due to Christmas. The free breakfast was very good with a huge variety of foods, all well prepared. The location is walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and a movie theater. It's a short drive to the beach. I probably would not stay here again due to the price. I think it would be a better value if the evening meal had been provided and if the weather was such that we could have used the outdoor pool.

Room Tip: We asked for and received the perfect room on a high floor, away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frajilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your business and choosing the Homewood Suites on your recent trip to the area. I was thrilled to read you felt our suite set up to be beautiful, spacious and spotless. In addition, your positive comments regarding our well prepared and huge variety, all inclusive hot breakfast buffet were greatly appreciated. My apologies your expectations weren’t exceeded as this is our mission with every guest, every stay, every day. Your constructive criticism is appreciated and will be used as a training tool. We hope you give us the opportunity to earn your business in the future. Happy New Years from the Homewood Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing