We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in wilmington”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This is an excellent hotel and prices are very reasonable. Great breakfast and very clean rooms and lobby! Highly recommended! The staff was very friendly and helpful for the area. The full kitchen was wonderful for more than one night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thanks for choosing Homewood Suites in addition to the time you took to share your feedback from your recent stay. You certainly hit the highlights any traveler is seeking: Value, Cleanliness and Service. Your personal recommendation is a true testament the team mastered exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your business – Safe travels – Return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

This property exceeded all of my expectations and needs. The entire staff was very pleasant and intellectual in answering questions. The internet was a real plus as were the food services and availability of beverage service during the day and evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank tomthejazzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Exceeded ALL of my expectations’ – wow, thank you from the entire Homewood team! I was thrilled to read you felt the value in our strong internet service in addition to our all inclusive F&B offerings to be a real plus. Again, thank you for your business and choosing Homewood Suites. We look forward to your return and continue the same level of service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Homewoods has always been a great stay and this one did not disappoint. Great location, nice room, welcoming staff. The only thing that was a bit of a bummer was we wanted to get breakfast and take it back to our room. They do not supply trays, but the do have to go boxes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thanks for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and the team was appreciated of your kind words. Team Homewood wishes you safe travels and a quick return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had two opportunities to interact with the desk staff at the hotel and both times were impressed with them.
The first time, Greg cut through red tape with Expedia to fix an error that we made. I booked the wrong night and customer service at Expedia's foreign office told us that nothing could be done except to rebook and pay again. I called Homewood Suites and Greg said that if Expedia contacted him, he could make the adjustment. My second call to Expedia got through to someone with more experience and better English skills. To make a long story short, Mr. Anthony at Expedia called Greg and everything worked out well for us.
The second time, we were getting a suggestion for a place for dinner and directions to get there. The women at the desk (I didn't get her name) proved to be very knowledgeable about the local restaurants and transportation.
The fact that the room was immaculately clean and very comfortable, made the stay even better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. We greatly appreciate your business in addition to the time you took to provide feedback from your recent stay. Thank you for highlighting the personalized service you received from our team members. Mistakes happen, however it’s the resolution that provides us the opportunity to exceed expectations, regardless if the error was on our end or not. Immaculate and comfortable are great words to descried our property and suites. We look forward to your return - Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights while visiting the area. The hotel and surrounding area is pretty new. The hotel itself is clean and very comfortable. There is a supermarket very nearby. It is conveniently located to Wilmington and the beaches. Overall a great stay, we would do again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiddleAgedTravlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the area. I appreciate your time and feedback you’ve shared with the Trip Advisor community. I was thrilled to read you felt our location to convenient for your needs. And thanks for highlighting the cleanliness of our property. Safe travels and return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This hotel is appropriately named. It was like being home with all the amenities that I would expect while traveling away from home. The staff was so helpful. They willingly helped me whenever I asked and gave the impression that this was standard to be able to assist.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us! Your feedback is a token of our passion and success. . . A true compliment to the brand and the team. I have shared your review with the team at our morning huddle, at which they were extremely thankful. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel was very clean, spacious suites, very friendly staff, good food. Well lit parking. All amenities nearby. Less than an hour from Camp Lejeune so we will stay again when visiting our son in the military.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ryan D. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites on your recent visit to the North Carolina coast. The team and I greatly appreciate your kind remarks regarding our clean & spacious suites, service-oriented team and well lit parking. I was pleased you found our location to be convenient in terms of amenities and proximity to your destination. We thank you & your son for your dedication and service to our country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £79 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing