We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Visit - VERY Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, United States
1 review
“Great Visit - VERY Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The locations was clean and convenient to all the places we needed to visit on our college review weekend - close to UNC Wilmington & Cape Fear - no negatives at all - worth the trip and glad we booked this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks for choosing Homewood Suites on your college scout weekend! We hope this is the first of many trips to the Port City. We appreciate your business in addition to your feedback and time. Our Suite-Keeping team appreciated your cleanliness shout-out. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    115
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
369
229
32
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

First week of May our family enjoyed the clean pool and hot tub which had good hours 9am-10pm. Grills are poolside for your convenience with a shaded eating area. The staff from pool man, cleaning crew and food staff was very friendly and offered to help with anything we needed. The breakfast was pretty good. Nice to have coin laundry since we stayed a week. Our room and entire hotel was fresh and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks to you and your family for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington. We value your business and feedback regarding your weeklong stay. I was pleased to read you enjoyed our Heated Outdoor Pool and the many features found throughout our courtyard. Two important comments I would like to personally acknowledge - - Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our team and their willingness to assist in addition to the cleanliness of our property. Both a key factors in ensuring a guest feels at home! Safe travels and we hope for a quick return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I decided to stay at this hotel while in the area for a business conference, having stayed at the Homewood Suites in Greensboro 2 weeks prior for a ministry conference. I was very pleased with both stays, particularly in Wilmington given the facility was newer and adjacently located to everything - dining, shopping, etc. Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 840leslieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us , here at the Homewood Suites, while attending a conference. We value your business and brand loyalty. I was thrilled to hear you were pleased with your accommodations and location. Your personal recommendation and 5-STAR review boast a job well-done for our team! We wish you safe travels and look forward to a future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay Varina,NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This Homewood Suites had many perks from the complimentary breakfast and dinner to the pool, hot tub and stocked kitchenette. This hotel was conveniently located to grocery store, shopping, movies, beach and many restaurants. It would be nice to have coupons to the area restaurants or discounted movie tickets for staying at the hotel. Guests could use these perks during their stay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tamera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
On behalf of the entire team – Thanks for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. In addition to your business, we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Thank you for highlight the value you receive when choosing the Homewood Brand within the Hilton Hotel family. Indeed from the complimentary F&B to our heated outdoor and fully equipped suites, guest have everything they need for a 1 night stay to a 30 night stay. We value your comments regarding movie tickets and area coupons, as this is something we are currently looking into and working with our local CVB. Thanks again for your business and loyalty. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I visited Wilmington, NC with my step daughter in April 2014 and we shared a room. The entire hotel was clean with pleasing decor. The suite was lovely and comfortable. The hotel's location next to Mayfair shopping district was very convenient. We would denfinately stay here again and would look for a Homewoods by Hilton hotel in other areas where we travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your brand loyalty in choosing Homewood Suites by Hilton, here in Wilmington North Carolina. I was thrilled to read the suite setup was perfect for your trip to Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach with your step daughter. Thank you for highlighting our hotels cleanliness and convenient location. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

very nice area, close to shopping, dining and movies. I felt room was overpriced. Breakfast same as I would get at a 3 star hotel. If you really need a full kitchen, book this hotel. If you prefer to dine out, there are less expensive options in same area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the ‘Port City.’ We appreciate your business in addition to your feedback. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed our location as indeed there are several great dining options within walking distance of the property. We wish you safe travels and the opportunity to earn your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at the Homewood Suites in Wilmington, just 1.5 miles to Wrightville Beach, NC. The complimentary evening meals, served Mon. thru Thurs., were extremely tasty. We had the best pork barbeque with slaw on our last night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thanks for choosing the award-winning Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. Indeed our proximity to Wrightsville Beach and our complimentary dinner are two assets in choosing to stay with us! I was thrilled to read our dinner was the BEST BBQ you had on your trip. We appreciate your business and the time you took to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Safe travel and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing