We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome alone time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome alone time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

the hotel staff at this hotel was very friendly and the managers reception was great dinning room staff was very friendly for dinner , breakfast was awesome hot and plentiful I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family . it's a great hotel for the price of the rooms and rooms are great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire as your escape. I greatly appreciate you highlighting our complimentary F&B. While this can be a common feature through different hotel brands, your comments are what sets Homewood Suites apart: ‘Awesome’, ‘Plentiful’ and ‘Very Friendly Staff.’ Thanks again for your business & feedback. We look forward to hosting a future R&R visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    117
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
382
233
33
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Room was pretty good and good location central to shopping a short drive to the beach etc. Shower was a bit dirty and one of the mirrored doors was missing from the closet (room 122). Breakfast on the weekend was far superior than to that during the week.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte_Travler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the Port City. We appreciate your business and the time you took to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Thank you for bringing to our attention the maintenance issues that reside in suite 122. I have connected with our maintenance engineer to address the imperfections. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

It's a great family place but too far from the Historic District AND our room had this awful odor. We were exhausted and had plans so just took the only thing available (I had made reservations a few weeks in advance but were told they had lots of early check/ins). Very roomy and comfortable. I sprayed Febreze which helped....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PegJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks for choosing the Homewood Suites Wilmington / Mayfaire on your recent trip to the Port City. We appreciate your business in addition to the time you took to share your feedback. We are located in the heart of Mayfaire Town Center, Wilmington premiere outdoor dining, shopping and entertainment venue. We reside approximately 2 miles from Wrightsville Beach and 7 miles from Historic Downtown Wilmington. Im glad to hear you and your family felt comfortable in our roomy suites. We wish you safe travels and a wonderful rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a Great Hotel in a great location! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The outdoor area of the hotel is nice and has a pool area I wouldn't mind sitting around all day! Beach is only about 5-10 minutes away

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCJCNGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington. We greatly appreciate your feedback in addition to the time you took to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed our location and service oriented team. We look forward to a future return and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

First time at this hotel and we will go back the next time we are in the Wilmington, Wrightsville Beach area. The beaches are only 3 miles aways and you can rent bikes to go anywhere in the vicinity, including the beaches. Great rooms with full-kitchens - some rooms are King suitesa nd some are double queen suites so make sure that you know what you are reserving. There are NO roll-away beds - but each room has a full-size sofa bed. Great staff and the pool was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadMaxCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
On behalf of the entire team – Thanks for choosing to stay with us at the Homewood Suites! As a seasoned traveler your feedback resonates high among the team. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, spacious suites featuring full kitchens and pool area. I was thrilled to read you took part in our bike rental program, as indeed it’s a great mode of transportation to the beach. Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you home in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. It's located in the wonderful Mayfaire community and very convenient to much shopping, dining and the beach. The rooms are priced a little high (in my opinion), but if you take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and manager's reception, I believe it's a very good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks for choosing the award-winning Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire. Your business and feedback are both greatly appreciated. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed our location, as Mayfaire Town Center is the epicenter of Wilmington. Thank you for highlighting the value in receiving a spacious suite, central location, complimentary F&B and more. Homewood Suites is the leading brand of value added amenities. We wish you safe travels and a speedy return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apex, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel provided a good breakfast, supper, & drinks!!! They are included in the price of the hotel room though if you are going to eat at this hotel. If you are not planning on eating at this hotel every day, this would not be good because you are paying for the food. So if you are at this location and you want to visit relatives staying else where the food included would be an issue to tend with. The price of the room is not very cheap. If you aren't eating @ this hotel though. You are paying for the breakfast and supper! The pool area is very nice too!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1234625, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire on your recent trip to the Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach area. The team and I would like to THANK YOU for your 5-Star feedback in addition sharing your experience with Trip Advisor. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, our evening dinner featuring an entire, 2 sides and a salad bar, along with our complimentary beer and wine. We wish you a great rest of your summer and look forward to a future return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Address: 6732 Swan Mill Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing