We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM YUM YUM!!!”
Review of Chops Deli

Chops Deli
Ranked #13 of 673 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 2009, Chops Deli is the premiere sandwich eatery in Wilmington. As you an tell we take ourselves very seriously and are dedicated to ensuring that every customer who comes through the door has fun, enjoys their meal and their time spent with us, and leaves thinking about the next time they'll be able to swing by. We have built our reputation on providing the best sandwiches made with the best and freshest ingredients including Boar's Head meats and cheeses to fresh, and local when available, produce and round out the experience with a friendly and helpful staff and an eclectic music variety that keeps your toes tapping. When visiting Chops Deli, expect to get treated like you're family because, as far as we're concerned, you are.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“YUM YUM YUM!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Glad we stopped in, they have very unique sandwiches that are very tasty. Will definitely come again next time I'm in Wilmington

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brooke789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    56
    3
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing changes”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I'm just saying that people should not change the quality of the food because many people will be upset. The bread has changed and I am kind of upset because the food has completely changed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nuria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich in Wilmington”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Delicious Sandwiches. Go for lunch and enjoy downtown Wilmington atmosphere with yummy sandwiches and sides. Get there early for lunch to get a seat. Best in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbugzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hometown Goodness!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I love this place! And now with 3 locations, you can get your fix at any point. They offer fresh made sandwiches and salads using boar's head deli meats and locally made bread. The portions are large and served with chips and a pickle spear. If you'd like, you can swap out the chips for a side of one of the many soups, chilis, or mac and cheese dishes - all are really tasty. I haven't ever had a meal there and been disappointed. I don't know about the other locations, but do know that downtown offers local brews from all over NC. And the owners and staff are all friendly. They make each guest feel apperciated. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristenRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something has happened here”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The flavor is not the same, it seems that something happened with the bread? It detracts from the overall appeal. Visited plenty of times, but the past 6 months something changed in the overall flavor. I will keep trying them when I am in town and I will update the review accordingly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chops Deli also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Chops Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing