We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Chapel Hill, United States
1 review
“excellent accommodations”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Lovely accommodations, convenient location, accessible and free parking, courteous reception staff, generous breakfast was a real winner, excellent housekeeping staff, would certainly return to Hampton Inn upon my visit to the Wilmington NC area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Miriam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our customer service as well as our accommodations and we love when it shows. We look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    156
    49
    12
    8
See reviews for
227
122
50
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel last weekend and were very pleased with the hotel staff, our room, and the price. The continental breakfast had a lot to choose from and the breakfast area was warm and inviting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We ended up staying here due to the illness of a family member that was in the hospital right down the road. The staff could not have been more accommodating and patient with us. It is in a great location and very clean. They have computers in the lobby that came in handy for travel arrangements. The breakfast was the standard waffle, eggs, oatmeal and cereal but it served its purpose. The front desk staff was more than happy to refer to local restaurants and give directions several times to the same place, they even have little papers printed up with driving instructions to various places. I would definitely stay in this hotel if need be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Our proximity to the medical center leads us to having several hospital patients and family. We know that it is a tough time and we try our hardest to be as accommodating as possible. We hope that we can host you on a leisure visit sometime and look forward to seeing you under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Another great Hilton property! I have found Hampton Inn to be the most consistent nationally. Always clean and friendly. Breakfast was more than acceptable. Room was large, very clean, quiet and comfortable. Complimentary wi-fi in the room had a very good connection and while not as fast as home it was faster than most hotels I have stayed in. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We strive to live up to the lofty standards that Hampton Inns have set. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great service, friendly staff and excellent room!. Clean, comfortable and very quick check in. Easy close parking and centrally located. I would certainly use this hotel next time I'm in Wilmington. The only area that needs improvement is the breakfast service .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for your review. Our staff strives to be the highlight of every guests visit through our customer service. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Good experience. Hotel is centrally located and access is easy for beach and downtown areas. Traffic is heavy at times. Street signs can be an issue. Hotel parking was sufficient at all times. Occupancy seemed to peak and then decline. Layout of hotel was good with two separate wings joined by common areas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We can definitely sympathize regarding the Wilmington traffic, but we are glad that our hotel was a bright spot in your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and would come back again. The breakfast was good, rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was easy to find and most of the staff were very pleasant. Loved the complimentary beverages and popcorn in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Honulover36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. We love taking care of our guest and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park

Property: Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Address: 2320 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28401-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing