We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding - Hampton Inn Medical Park, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Most people think a Hampton Inn is just a cookie-cutter experience. We stay in them all the time. But the attitude of the staff, really makes a memorable difference. This hotel provided the best customer service of any Hampton Inn or Hilton we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank annieb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of your stay with us! Wow!! We really appreciate the kind words you had written about our hotel and staff. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests, and are delighted you are so happy with the service you received here. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

I would stay here again the staff was real friendly and very helpful. They also gave direction to were I wanted to dine out at and was knowledgeable of the area. I enjoyed my stay and the hotel sits in an area were you are not far from anything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

False advertising re the shuttle; it is important to give accurate information. i would have made a different decision about I was going to stay if all the information had been posted. Other than this problem, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! We appreicate you giving us feedback on the issue you had with our hotel regarding transportation. Please be assured we take all feedback very seriously here, and management is looking into this matter, We hope this will not deter you from choosing our hotel again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn location numerous times for business and I find that the staff are consistently helpful, courteous and are willing to go above and beyond to ensure that you have a great experience. I have never had an issue at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you are so happy with the staff and accomodations we offer here, and we look forwardf to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The check-in receptionist was very nice and welcoming. It is clean and the room was average size. However, the comforter and mattress both were lumpy. I do like the fact that they clean all of the sheets and comforters, but you could see immediately upon walking into the room that the comforter was lumpy, with empty space between the lumps. Other than that, it would have received a 4 to 5 star rating. One other minor thing is that they would not let me have late checkout when requested because the lady at the front desk said that this hotel does not allow that to happen very often.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baatraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in providing clean sheets and comforters to all of our guests prior to checkin. We do our best to accomodate all requests for early checkins/late checkouts, but unfortunately we are not always able to meet these special requests. We hope this will not deter you from choosing our hotel again when you visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

we stayed at this location because it was near the Church where we attended a funeral. We were so pleased with the clean, quiet atmosphere. The staff was efficient and friendly. Checking in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vermell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience staying with us at the Hampton Inn! We are grateful to have been able to accomodate you and make your stay as comfortable as possible during your visit to the area. Please visit us again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay . The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is excellent. We got there around 2pm and were able to get into our room to rest. Everyone was very friendly at check in. We were close to everything including good restaurants. We went to Henry's for dinner and it was very good. We will stay at this location the next time we are in Wilmington NC.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Venda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your recent stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope that you choose to stay here again next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park

Address: 2320 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28401-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £67 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing