We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lewis Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
“Lewis Family Reunion”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very good hotel. Clean comforted rooms. Maid service was timely and excellent. Breakfast was filling when on the other hand lite for those that did not require a heavy meal. Evening snack was good and timely too. Will return to stay and will recommend hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for choosing us to hose your family reunion and we hope everybody in your group enjoyed their stay with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast we offer, it's quite extensive and a nice perk for our guests! We know you have several hotels to choose from, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    151
    46
    12
    6
See reviews for
212
120
48
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel has an excellent front desk staff, is always clean and has a great location to the Medical center, Jungle Rapids and just a bit further, 15 minutes to the beaches in Wrightsville, great location to fantastic restaurants too

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and accommodations we can for our guests, and we are pleased we were able to meet your expectations! We provide these surveys so we can get feedback from our guests on what areas we can improve on, so we certainly welcome any suggestions you may have. We know you have several hotels to choose from, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We chose this hotel to be close to the ILM airport because of a 7 am flight, after being on vacation at the outer banks. Room accommodated our family of 6 very comfortably. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 727patrickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and accommodations we can for our guests, and we are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations! We know you have several hotels to choose from, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My family and I have traveled to this hotel several times this year and each time we have been very pleased with the accommodations and the staff. The staff is so helpful and have always gone out of their way to provide us with all our requests. Our room has always been perfect; clean, comfortable and inviting. The breakfast is great; the attendant so nice, and the area is beautifully furnished. We love this hotel and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Corner King Rooms are worth the extra! Roomy and so nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted we were able to meet your expectations during your visit with us! We know you have several hotels to choose from when you travel, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed with my two daughters over a busy weekend with lacrosse tournament and a wedding going on. The staff was fantastic and went out of their way to be pleasant and welcoming, they gave great information about restaurants and things to do in the area. The room was clean and fresh and breakfast was excellent, thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tgabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and accommodations we can for our guests, and we are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations! We know you have several hotels to choose from when you travel, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Quick weekend trip to Wilmington and used a free night certificate along with paying for one night. Reservation made directly with hotel and everything worked out exactly as planned. Paid a little extra for a king corner suite and it was well worth it, lots more room. Room was very clean and everything worked. Our room was quite.

A few misses. Bed was hard as a board. Used to sleeping on a pillow top mattress and my back really felt it the first night. Also Hampton puts a half dozen little feather pillows on the bed, not my choice. Recommend you take your own pillow if possible. Breakfast while plentiful was mediocre at best. The eggs and sausage were bad. Oatmeal was soupy. Pastry were not good. Coffee was fine.

Not much right around the hotel but 5 minutes from downtown and 25 minutes to the beaches. I would try it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, however we apologize you were unhappy with the mattress and pillows. We renovated the property less than a year ago, so all the rooms offer plush top mattresses, and we offer both feather pillow and microfiber pillows (for those whom have allergies to feather pillows, or for those who don't care for feather pillows) in the rooms. If we were aware that you weren't happy with the pillows in the room, we would have been happy to bring you the microfiber pillows to try, so you could have been more comfortable during your stay. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us again next time you're in the area and thank you for choosing Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had several questions regarding the rooms and rates which were answered in a friendly professional manner. Even with the best of plans I had to change the reservation and a different desk clerk handled it just as smoothly. At check in a third clerk warmly greeted us and quickly checked us in. Even though we had neighbors our standard double room was extremely quiet.

Housekeeping did an excellent job ~ the room was immaculate. They change the heavy duvet covers for every new arrival and still ensure that there isn't a speck of dust in the room. There is a small sink and fridge in-room and, if you need to reheat something to eat, there is a microwave available in the 1st floor breakfast area.

Hot breakfast with waffles, omelets, oatmeal, sausage, bacon, pancakes changes from day to day but was always warm and plentiful ... even at 10am ... and replenished with a smile by the breakfast staff who kept the area extremely clean. Hot coffee available in the lobby 24/7.

This hotel is near the hospital and not near the college where most of the chain restaurants are located. However, there are several great local places to eat nearby along with several fast food places just 2 lights away. And if you just want snacks there is a convenience store across the street.

We were only going to stay 2 days but decided on adding another because the room was so comfortable and the staff so friendly. Gladly recommend this hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Were in a standard double on the 3rd floor (parking lot side) and had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy-USMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMedPark, Supervisor at Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and accommodations we can for our guests, and we are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations! We know you have several hotels to choose from when you travel, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park

Property: Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park
Address: 2320 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28401-7902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#4 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing