We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old golfers find Jameson More than nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Suffolk, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old golfers find Jameson More than nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

The Jameson Inn WIlmington, is as nice as any motel I have ever stay in! There were six of us old retired men teacher types on an arranged three day golf trip. Platinum Golf put us in this motel at a very reasonable price. Rooms were good, maids service outstanding, friendliness of staff outstanding, location very accommodating, and continental breakfast excellent. Never having stayed in a Jameson Inn before this experience makes me want to find them on future travels.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eclipsebigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    54
    39
    17
    25
See reviews for
69
49
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
PASADENA, CA.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

These people are in business to screw people. They treat their staff terribly, I personally witnessed this.
They advertise Dremium beds, they are boards with 2 pillows. The continental breakfast is pitiful. My refrigerator made so much noise I could not sleep.
Lots of hotels in Wilmington, stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jofranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2009

Great value! Rooms were clean and appealing. Staff was very friendly. Will stay again !

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaLisa6100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and it's quite conveniently located - it's also not far from Sticky Fingers, the best ribs in town :)

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

The staff provide a wonderful stay for a busy business traveler. From internet services that consistently function to reclining chairs for typing reports this inn provides an ideal location for a business traveler to effectively work throughout the trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business101NewBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

I traveled there for two weeks in december. I had a great experience. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. I did have one concern that came up and that was the poor choice of breakfest and the removal of the peanut butter and other items. Not sure why hotels continue to take away these few niceties. I might have switched hotel if not for fabulous customer service I recieved from a front desk manager named Angie Nichols I think. She was so curteous and helpful that she made my whole trip.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparky7042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

Two of the employees were extremely helpful to me. Angie at the desk helped me to arrange a 7 day stay instead of my original 5 day stay and I ended up with a great weekly deal and was able to go to the beach on my day off.
Bobby was cheerful, helpful and knowledgeable about his hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel anytime I was in the area. Great service! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScCosmogirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#26 of 44 in Wilmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jameson Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Wilmington

Property: Jameson Inn Wilmington
Address: 5102 Dunlea Ct, Wilmington, NC 28405-3476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jameson Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington Nc
Wilmington Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing