We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff & Prime Location”
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #39 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Summerfield, North Carolina
1 review
“Friendly Staff & Prime Location”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is the second time I stayed here in the last 6 months, and I am glad I came back to give it another try. It seems that there is a whole new staff now, even new management, which needed to be done. The girl that checked us in took time to recommend popular night life spots downtown and even offered to call us a cab when we were ready. Rooms were clean, but shower was dated. All in all, great value and surprised that it was quite.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank countygirl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    16
    13
    16
    44
See reviews for
28
23
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I am moving my family to Wilmington and needing a place to stay until my wife finds work. I chose to stay at Travelodge due to the low cost. The staff was very friendly and helpful once they came to the counter. For a low cost place to stay the room was not bad at all. It had the normal smell as you enter the room but a little febreeze took care of that. I stayed for 2 weeks. The first week I really had no issues other than the heater made a whole lot of noise. The second week I was never able to connect to the wifi that should be available. When I told the manager I was checking out he was very friendly and helpful. I told him of my concern and he suggested another place that would be the same cost and would fit my needs well. If the wifi issue were fixed I would not hesitate to return to Travelodge.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A bargain is not always! Frigid air conditioner. Didn't expect much. Was still disappointed! No clean towels even after we turned the dirties in to maid. No toiletries or empty trash. Worse than I ever imagined.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Air conditioner was the best part. Frigid to be exact. Room wasn't worth talking about. A bargain isn't always. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#34 of 44 in Wilmington
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
157 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#26 of 44 in Wilmington
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 4118 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28403-1430 (Formerly Travelodge Wilmington)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Travelodge
Wilmington Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing