We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location.... lots to do within walking distance....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2012

For a budget hotel, rooms are clean, roomy and comfortable. Staff is kind, and professional. Even happy hour is okay, but the breakfast is great. Lots of choices! Free wifi.100% smoke free which is a plus. I might be tempted to stay here even if I wasn't working!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,492 - 1,498 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

We were very please with our stay here! The breakfast was great! The hotel was very clean and so quiet. Glad we staye here and we will return!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fperry3288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Wingate was a clean and comfortable place to stay in the beautiful city of Wilmington, NC. Our room was large and included a desk, microwave and refrig all under $100. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was quiet.

Room Tip: Oh, yes, the surprises: happy hour from 5-7 week nights and an excellent hot breakfast.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthCarolinaquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great location. Plenty to eat nearby. Plus 3 mins away from a fantastic church - Port City Community Church. Breakfast was good. TV was good. Pillows: short, fat, and round - not to my liking. That was the only drawback.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagarian9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Reasonably priced hotel in an area with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. About 10 minutes away from Wrightsville Beach and downtown. Good selection of choices with the included hot breakfast. Enjoyed the whirlpool!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Over the past few months I have had several overnight stays in Wilmington and the Wingate is by far my favorite place to stay. The first few times I was in town I stayed downtown and hated paying the $150+ a night for just an average room. The Wingate is everything you could want in a hotel and at an amazing price. The rooms are extremely clean (this is coming from someone who is a little obsessed with cleaning ;) and the staff is great! I would definitely recommend this hotel and the price/cleanliness make it worth the 5-10 minute drive into downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Hotel has a great location close to shopping and resturants; many of them within walking distance. Freindly staff. Seemed to be newly remodeled room. Decorated well with calming colors. Comfortable bedding. Very clean, very quiet. Great value. I really have no complaints . I will definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lickerdelivery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £70 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing