We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank OrelandPA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,241 - 1,247 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here for one night before we went further south for vacation. I was very pleased with the hotel. The overall appearance was clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool was clean as well and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was fresh & plentiful and our kids really enjoyed it. We really enjoyed our stop over at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to a friend and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karriel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Wow! Thank you for the fantastic recommendation! The staff & management alike are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed our complimentary full hotel breakfast and comfy beds. We hope to see you again on your next trip traveling south!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was our second stay here at the Wilmington Wingate and was surprised at the rate increase from the same time last year. My wife and I enjoyed our stay last summer and made it a point to return. The only major issue, besides the major price change was our bed this year was not very comfortable and we do not remember that to be the case during our last stay. They say they have all newly remodeled rooms, they need to change all of their mattresses. Other than that our room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you so much for choosing us again for your stay in Wilmington. We are thrilled to have you and we appreciate your feedback. We did complete a full renovation January 2012, so I will definitely have our director of housekeepng check the mattress in the room you occupied. Our guests' feedback provides us the tools to improve our product and service. Thank you again! Wilmington is a seasonal destination and the area rates differ from weekday and weekend. The difference in rate you experienced was due to one stay was during the business week and the other stay was over the weekend. We hope you will choose us again on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Since our son moved to Wilmington we have made this our go to hotel when we drive down to visit. The staff and accommodations are always pleasant and pleasing. The morning breakfast buffet is fresh and has a good variety. Although they may occasionally run low on some items the staff aims to re-fill what they can. Overall, mgr Patti and front desk employees Alayna and Carson make us feel welcome. If you are missing any bathroom items they are happy to provide what may not already be in your bathroom. This location on Market St. is perfect to access downtown as well as the beaches. We shall return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. An option is a room with a King and sleeper sofa also, rather than g...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthy521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Wow, thank you for such a fabulous review and all your kind words. We are thrilled to be considered your "Home Away from Home". Thank you for choosing the Wingate and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £70 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing