We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank hikerks
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,203 - 1,209 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Went to Wilmington, NC for a family wedding. Hotel was recommended by the bride and groom at a group rate. Only problem was the bed. Due to the room layout the bed was next to the AC unit. Assuming single travelers slept on the left side of the bed causing a hole on one side. The right side of the bed was extremely comfy. The left, not so much....woke up with a backache. But all other amenities were excellent. The hot tub was wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank KSMartin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are in the process of replacing our beds, we will definately put that one on the top our list. We appreciate you letting us know. We apologize that any part of your stay was uncomfortable but are extremely glad to hear the rest of your stay and our amenities were excellent. Thank you again and we hope to see you again your next time in Wilmington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jeep3366
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Room was large and beautiful. Bed and pillows were so comfortable! Room was clean and well lit. Hotel was quiet and room was nice and dark. Great water pressure and nice hot shower. Desk clerk was extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrjagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

From all of us here at the Wingate, thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We appreciate you mentioning so many of attributes from our spacious rooms and courtesy staff. Have a wonderful New Year and we look forward to seeing you your next stay in Wilmington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Maryfnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wilmington, NC
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
4.2 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#18 of 45 in Wilmington
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Address: 5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £63 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing