We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
972
450
147
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
450
147
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhot tubroom was cleanstay there againgreat place to staywafflesenjoyed my staynice breakfastmarket streetwrightsville beachvery nice hotelpleasant staystaff was friendlygreat roomhot breakfasthistoric downtownfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,235 - 1,240 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My family and I spent a few days at this fine hotel last week, spread out over three rooms. We were all very impressed with it…especially considering the price. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Hotel was far enough off Market St. to be quiet and unaffected by the traffic noise. Breakfasts (free) were outstanding. Staff were very competent and helpful - from cleaning staff up to the front desk. Next time we're in town….wouldn't consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesofPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

From all of us here at the Wingate, thank you so much for your fantastic review and high recommendation. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We look forward to having you with us again! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Room was nicely furnished, great for executive work; desk included extra outlets and wifi was fast. Food was fine and service was good. A nice quiet stay that was restful and productive. I will stay here again when I'm in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We are so glad we met your needs and expectations during your stay. The staff and management strive to provide the best customer service to all our guests whether traveling on business or leisure. We are thrilled you had a excellent and productive stay. We look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews