We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was great. It was clean and close to a lot of...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    423
    138
    39
    19
See reviews for
659
360
71
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We went to this hotel after leaving our previous hotel. This hotel was wonderful. The children loved it and so did we. The room was very,very clean. The front desk staff and all the staff were wonderful. They were very helpful. We will return. Loved everything about this hotel even the free breakfast which my picky kids enjoyed.

Room Tip: Loved everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hall_hall407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
That is fantastic! Thank you so much for the fabulous review and mentioning such vital parts of your stay, clean rooms, incredible staff and a great breakfast, especially your kids! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for choosing the Wingate and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean. Very good breakfast. I especially appreciated the paper cups because I HATE drinking hot liquids from styrofoam!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are thrilled you and your daughter enjoyed your stay!! Thank you for taking the time to give us a fabulous review and choosing the Wingate as your hotel of choice. We look forward to seeing you your next visit to Wilmington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel had great location, incredibly nice service, and wonderful rooms! There is not much about this hotel I didn't thoroughly enjoy for the price. I would say breakfast on Friday was super crowded, but it must be a sign that the hotel was booked for the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Wow! What a fantastic review! Your kind words touched on so many wonderful aspects of our property….convenient location, clean, great value, and accommodating staff. Thank you again for your high recommendation and feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I booked a quick 4 day getaway here. We had not been to Wilmington before and had read all the great reviews about this property. The staff was wonderful! from check in to check out. Jenny, Alayna you ladies were the best and made us feel right at homeThe pre printed maps of directions were perfect. Our room was clean and comfortable and quiet even though the hotel was quite busy. Plenty of towels at the pool and the spa. We will definetly go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilmingtonPattiB, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
You have our sincerest thanks for commending our staff, especially Jenny and Alayna, for being accommodating and for going out of their way to make your stay a superb one. We are immensely proud of each and every one of them and their dedication to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests. We want to thank you for mentioning our comfortable and quiet rooms as well. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being of service to you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
3.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Address: 5126 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#6 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Wilmington
Wingate Hotel Wilmington
Wyndham Wilmington
Wilmington Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing