We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than we expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Much better than we expected!”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We were going to a wedding in Wilmington and didn't want to spend a fortune. Well the price was great, and the room was wonderful. It was clean and everything worked great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was free breakfast every morning (waffles and fresh fruit). There is a picnic area with grills and tables and a great pool, (come on in the water is wonderful) I didn't find anything to complain about. There were no pests or bugs that I saw and the other people at the hotel were just families like mine. This hotel is family friendly and we had no problems at all. We were traveling with my 3 pre teen grand daughters and they had a wonderful time. ( the pool ). It is close to just about everything, and I will certainly come here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunspotbaby62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    10
    16
    11
    50
See reviews for
47
27
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and reasonable rates! stayed here on a visit to the US and would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank parmarUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richmond, va
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

not only is the place run down, but it is managed poorly; the new (in the past year) owners have a manager named neal who is just terrible; he doesn't care about losing long time and loyal customers; i used to stay here 40+ nights a year; i stuck with them during renovations and all the excuses; there is a lovely front desk person, rachel, who bends over backwards to give good customer service, but the new, young, insensitive and uncaring evening staff and that manager named neal, well, all i can say is that i WOULD NOT stay there again; their attitude about customer service is HORRIBLE and it is in an area filled with competitors who seem very pleasant and glad to have a new account that will stay 40+ nights a year!!!

Room Tip: DON'T STAY THERE-thats the best tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stumister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2011

the hotel staff was rude. they overcharged me by taking cash payments and also charging my credit card. the room was dirty and smelled of smoke. there was a large presence of drug trafficking in the parking area at night. stay away as far as you can!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiseone22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Stayed at this hotel during the last Labor Day Weekend.
Pros: Room rates are reasonable. Front desk service ok. Breakfast - make your own waffles.
Cons: Stayed at the room next to the vending machines. i could hear the cans banging all night. The police arrive at around 12 midnight & began talking to a lady about an incident. I did not feel safe after that and I could not get a good night sleep. The area is kinda sketchy. The carpet was very wet outside the bathroom when I arrive. I will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel2njoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wilmington
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 44 in Wilmington
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 5025 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405-3429 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Wilmington
Greentree Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing