We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed here on 7/18/2013 and did not get 1 hour of sleep even because of loud screaming (man and woman) loud sexual noises, obnoxiously loud conversations all night long. The night manager said I must be wrong and wanted to move me rooms at 4:30 AM!!! I have to be up for a big test early in the morning on no sleep! Thank you econo lodge for not taking care of the customer!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jme08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have been staying at this location for the past 4 years, mostly for business in the Wilmington area. Since the Econo Lodge took over this operation over a year ago, the rooms have been upgraded, and the overall professional feel of the entire complex is exactly what a business traveler needs. Strong internet wifi throughout the complex, and free breakfast each morning. The front desk staff Ester and Loytannia are always helpful and courteous. They recognize me from my many visits, and have assisted me with special requests such as extended check out time.. or information about potential clients in the area. The rooms are always clean, and the refrigerator and microwave make is easy to reduce expenses, by keeping some food items in the room for extended visits. I always stay at the Econo Lodge when I am in Wilmington. I have recommended this location to other business associates.

Room Tip: The Econo Lodge itself is well off the main Market Street area. Noise from passing cars is not an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

If there is any 5-star review here then this is a fake. This place is the worst ever.
1. On arrival the receptionist told us the rate is $69- which was the rate advertised in Tripadvisor. When the manager saw us he changed the rate to $89. With taxes we ended up paying more than $100
2. The "outstanding " breakfast consists of watered down coffee, artificial creamer, some dry bread and there was a pancake maker. Everything else is decoration (plastic fruits)
3. The rooms are ok for $50, but for $100 you can stay in the Holiday Inn across the street that is pure luxury compared with the run-down rooms you get in the Econolodge.

On the upside : the staff was friendly.

My conclusion : for $50 And without the manager lying about the rate I would stay there. But at the rate we paid I'd go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrischris22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My family and I stayed at Econo Lodge for fourth of July week, it was a great experience. the housekeepers were extremely nice and the front desk clerks were very helpful understanding to all situations. The breakfast was the thing my children loved. the waffle maker, juice, fresh coffee, biscuits were all extremely good. We were all respected by all staff members and by then end of the week we truly felt like a part of the family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NelsonPedraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My family and I stayed overnight, had breakfast the next morning, staff members were at hand if anyone needed any help, made sure food was plentiful, assisted quickly customers with waffle maker, made coffee, emptied trash in a prompt manner, really appreciate their service, this is the best service i have experienced in a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nakisha w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

price was right. all needs met. bed very comfortalble. room nice and clean. staff very friendly and provided excellent service. good location to both downtown and beach. breakfast was super. stayed june 22 in room 137. would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I had a wonderful time here. I just stayed one night as I was driving through during a road trip, but it was a great hotel and GREAT staff. Very friendly, very clean, and very quite. It is in a great location with a lot of food around it. I would highly recommend this hotel if you need a very nice and cheap in price place to stay for a night or more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonedaze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
1.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
4.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#33 of 45 in Wilmington
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Wilmington
Jameson Inn Wilmington
#26 of 45 in Wilmington
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 45 in Wilmington
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#31 of 45 in Wilmington
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 5025 Market Street, Wilmington, NC 28405-3429 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range: £33 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Wilmington
Greentree Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing