We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Visit Again!”
Review of Halligan's

Halligan's
Ranked #308 of 691 Restaurants in Wilmington
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will Visit Again!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great food, service and atmosphere. Next time I visit Wilmington, I will definitely visit Halligan's!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littleredkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Can't beat Lumina Station!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a wonderful meal, the food was excellent! We sat outside and it was very private and in a plush garden setting. Very close to parking lot, but still a sense of privacy and nice breeze! We would go back in a heart beat...and will.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mickey207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We've eaten here a couple of times and I'm just OK with it. Typical Irish pub food mixed with a sports bar theme. The service, food and atmosphere are all just ok.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NcJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Holy Irishmen”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

First off let me say that this place was far better than any Irish pub or restaurant I've been in before. The food was totally awesome and just the right portion. The bar scene was very entertaining and the drinks were off the chart. This was one place that actually had my favorite milk stout beer. We visited during St. Patrick's Day so the owners had tons of entertainment including a bagpiper, live music, and a ton's of stuff to do.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank popo134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but pricy.”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Staff very good. Food very good. I felt it was over priced. Would go again but not on a regular basis,

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Halligan's also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Halligan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing