We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
55
50
39
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
50
39
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket streethot breakfastdressing areabreakfast roomking suitewet barmake your own wafflesthe ground floorsmall kitchenettemicrowave and fridgeoutdoor poolfront desk staffloved this hotelwrightsville beachwould highly recommend this hotelexercise roomvisit wilmington
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have stayed at Comfort Suites in Wilmington, NC on numerous occasions and the service and cleanliness continues to exceed my expectations. I will not stay anywhere else. Thank you to all the staff at comfort suites for your hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jtsterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Found this hotel via Tripadvisor and found that the price, accommodations and staff to be very good. Room was clean and well appointed. Relatively new property, very spacious room with King Bed with desk and sofa. Clean bathroom, in room coffee with fridge and microwave. Excellent staff with cheerful restaurant recommendations and small additional amenities for the asking. Vanessa at the front desk was especially helpful and cheery. Great location and quiet setting at the same time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NlovewithTonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This hotel has its own access road off busy Market St. It sits back off highway...no noise. Market St. gets you to everything from here..10 minutes to downtown, 15 to 20 minutes to Wrightsville Beach. Near Target, Walmart, restaurants, and college. Room was clean and quiet. Stain on seat of desk chair...needs to be replaced. Comfy beds. Nice desk staff. TV didn't work so called desk for help...they were there immediately...just a cord came unplugged from back of set. Fixed in 30 seconds.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Illinoisgal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My father in law used some of his points to give us a free night at the Comfort Suites in Wilmington for our anniversary. We had been to town last year and had a horrible experience at the Baymont Inn (see my review of that for details including a blood stained bed sheet). But, not here! No, everything was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly, helpful and made every effort to make us feel welcome. The guy who checked us in even made it a point to ask us to please let them know if anything needed attention before we checked out, so they could fix it while we were still there. We only stayed one night (Tues. May 1) but would absolutely choose this hotel again! (Even if we weren't using points and had to use our own money, ha, ha.)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danthebookman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I travel to Wilmington on business on a regular basis, this is by far the best place to stay in the area. Centrally located, reasonable rates and outstanding staff. The rooms are clean and feel like they are brand new.

The staff is friendly and have a good knowledge of the area, they are very helpful.

Best value in the area and outstanding service. The manager is visible, accessible and very friendly, she runs a tight ship.

Room Tip: No bad rooms, the hotel is set back from the road so there is minimal street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews