We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
273
144
53
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
144
53
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarolina beachmonkey junctionindoor poolbest westernsjacuzzi tubstaff was friendlyyogurthot breakfastthe hotel is cleangreat place to staybeds were comfortableupon checknice roomwould stay here againwilmington areaconvenient locationfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The manager (Patel) was extremely rude. As we were standing in line to book a room he quoted someone in front of us a price when a lady over heard the quoted price said she was just changed $30 more for the same room.(first red flag) He then told us there were no rooms but a king suite available for the night and after booking the room he told the person behind us they had double beds available...when we were just told they were all booked. After dealing with corporate and basically arguing with him he finally decided to give us a refund with "penalty". I would suggest staying somewhere else if possible!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NC_DUKE1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP P, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you very much for talking time to post a review for our hotel. I do apologize for your inconvenience. All rates are based on room type, date, no of nights and other available discounts. Availability of the room types changes time to time because rooms booked and/or cancel online any time. If you have already passed your cancellation period there will be cancellation fee for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Couldn't have asked for anything else. Rooms very nice, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. I was working in the area, this location allowed me to do my job and visit the beach. A good value for your dollar. If ever in the area again, I will stay here fod sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The manager (Patel) and his wife are exceptionally rude, especially to women. The elevators smell like a hellish mixture of curry and urine. According to the manager, if you stay here to visit family, your family is not allowed into the building unless they book a room. I recommend staying elsewhere unless management is changed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ncfederal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HP P, Manager at Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you very much for talking time to post a review for our hotel. I do apologize for your inconvenience. Hotel amenities like pool, spa, fitness center, guest laundry available for register guests only. Hotel does not have any problem with visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

After a treacherous stay at a days inn in selma, nc last year on our way to the beach, this hotel was a breath of fresh air. Hotel was what looked to be newly remodeled and was squeaky clean. We also got a discounted rate from a travel book at the NC welcome center. A great choice for your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My new husband and I spent our wedding night & honeymoon at this Best Western. I also was able to check in early to dress for our beach wedding. The manager went above and beyond to make sure that our every need was met. The room was wonderful, clean and had every amenity we could've hoped for. There was even a clock that had a "white noise" feature, to drown out unwanted noise from outside our room. We stayed in the king size/hot tub room. Money very well spent! The only glitch in our stay was the fact that our toilet quit working. We reported it to the front desk as we left for dinner; when we returned it was fixed. The breakfast buffet was much better than most "free breakfast" hotels. In addition to the regular fare there was also waffles, eggs and hot cereal. The location is perfect, only minutes from the beach and every type of food or shopping nearby. We will surely be back, especially since this hotel will always hold a special place for us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, as the front side faces a busy road. The back is much quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsKelly519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews