We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
St. Louis, MO, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel, excellent staff”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I wish I had gotten the name of the girl who checked me in. She was extremely helpful, very friendly, and very considerate. My boyfriend and I had been staying with friends in Wilmington and we checked in at this hotel for 2 nights on our first visit to treat ourselves. We extended our stay for another night because it was so nice. After a few weeks, we decided to stay here again because we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    126
    46
    25
    21
See reviews for
184
115
30
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night (a side trip on our way to Florida). The room was very clean. The breakfast was good and the lady helping out with that was very nice and helpful. Wish I had her name. The young lady at the front desk (Katie) was the greatest. She was extremely kind and helpful. She could give lessons. If we ever go to Wilmington again, we will definitely stay here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

excellent quality/price ratio, beautiful decor and comfortable bed. Clean. Very good service from the front desk. Nice and clean indoor pool, but especially a very nice well working hot tub/jacuzzi to relieve my neck/shoulder pain

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank EliseBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here so I could spend Christmas with my sons who live nearby. A great experience, quick check-in and great accommodations. Plan to stay here again in the spring. Great breakfast bar and friendly staff. The two night internet special was a great deal!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

It was very enjoyable stay. We loved the elegant style of the room and appreciated very cordial staff. On our arrival, even the time was late, the lady at the desk greeted us with great smile and we felt welcome. We will highly recommended this hotel for everybody. This hotel is situated very conveniently between Wilmington, Fort Fisher and North Carolina Aquarium. Hotel will be our choice again next time we are in Wilmington.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JERRY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolina beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is not what I remember Best Westerns to be like when I travel as a kid. This best western was awesome from the time we walked in the door, The lobby was decorated high end and squeaky clean.,employees went out their way to help. Breakfast was great,room was awesome it was an AWESOME stay Indoor pool was beautiful just a bit cold for me. They keep a great on the cleaness very often.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 December 2013

For the price, This stay was the best I have had in a long time. The mini omelets were a little rubbery though, one broke free, flipped in the air and landed on my chest and stuck there. Go for the yogurt instead, or be careful trying to get them from the pan.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
7.9 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
420 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach

Property: Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach
Address: 5600 Carolina Beach Rd, Wilmington, NC 28412 (Formerly Ameri-Stay Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Wilmington
#11 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Business Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Ameri Stay Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing