We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing its age”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beau Rivage Golf & Resort
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Ocala, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Showing its age”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is old and needs to be remodeled. Rooms were big and clean. Beds were comfortable and staff were friendly. No elevators so if your on 2nd floor you need to carry everything upstairs. The food service is limited and closed after 9:00 PM.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are working hard to improve the overall property as we just took over the management of the property May 2014. Barry Eagle Owner, Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    70
    21
    11
    10
See reviews for
101
53
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

From the other reviews I read I chose this hotel in Wilmington. Yes the rooms are large and the staff is nice. If you are looking for great A/C and showers, this is the place, although it is VERY DARK in the shower. I had to leave the curtain open in the back just so I could see what I was doing. But I have to say, the bedroom being on the parking lot and stairway side of the building was not good. At 6AM when the golfers are getting up.....so are you. You can hear every conversation outside the room. And at night when they are coming back late from a night out, they are very noisy. Also, it never really got dark in the room since the walkways are lit for safety but the room does not have blackout curtains. The bed made me feel like I was on the rolling seas all night and when you walk in the bedroom the lamp shakes so it makes a weird sound. I tried to put a towel under it but that didnt work. There is no TV in the bedroom and no Dressers either so we had to leave our clothes in the suitcase which we had to balance on a small chair in the corner. The TV in the "living room" was very small and to be able to hear it you had to turn the volume up very loud which disturbed anyone trying to sleep in the other room.

Probably would not stay here again but I might suggest it to guys wanting a golf weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We have just taken over the hotel management as of May 2014 and are addressing all of the older reviews. We did add TVs into the bedrooms and have upgraded the beds, linens, towels and pillows. We are now working on a new furniture package that we hope to have implemented by the end of the year or early 2015. Again, thank you for the feedback as we will use this to find ways to improve the property. Barry Eagle, Owner Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Extremelyy nice staff. Great breakfast! Enjoyed golf and the pool. We would come back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollybee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for writing a review and recognizing our staff members! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our golf course and our pool! I look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Beau Rivage was the destination of my first golf trip. The rooms are very large and comfortable. While they need some additional renovations (and are obviously working on that), their wonderful staff makes up for a saggy couch. I couldn't even tell you if there's a TV in the room because we never thought about watching it. The course is in excellent shape and it is a shot makers course (as someone previously said) and isn't that what you go golfing for - a challenge. Seriously, the course is in great shape! I cannot give enough positive praise for the owners and the staff, everyone was incredible hospitable. On Friday night (at the club house), the locals were even super friendly to out of town guests. Thanks again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Annemarie,
Thank you for the kind review! Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the golf course! We hope to see you again! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012

10 of us just spent 2 days here enjoying golf, perfect weather, comfortable/affordable accommodations and with a staff that goes out of their way to be helpful. We're
already talking about going back again next year. Thank you for a great time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you Jo Ann for taking time to review Beau Rivage! Thank you for recognizing our staff members! They strive to make your stay with us memorable! I look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had our wedding here, the staff was very helpful. Audra did a fantastic job setting things up and running the show!

Room Tip: The rooms need curtains as the sun shines in through the blinds. To get up early and golf, this woul...
See more room tips
Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mcbythebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review! Thank you for recognizing our staff members and Audra! We are under new management and will be working on updating the property over the next year! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

The staff was nice, and the location was beautiful. That said, the couch in our room was fraying, the television was incredibly outdated (maybe 25"). It worked fine for us, because we were just looking for a place to stay. If you're looking to spend time in your room, this may not be the place for you.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TommyMan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beaumarketing, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. Since taking ownership of the resort in 2006, we have made significant improvements to the golf course, banquet facilities and clubhouse. The suites are now top priority and plans are in motion to upgrade all of the rooms. This includes new bedding, new window valences, flat-screen TV's and more. These upgrades, along with the amount of space in each suite and the picturesque views of the golf course, will make accommodations at Beau Rivage much more to your satisfaction in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
6.4 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
420 reviews
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Golf & Resort

Property: Beau Rivage Golf & Resort
Address: 649 Rivage Promenade, Wilmington, NC 28412-2757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beau Rivage Golf & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few things are more synonymous with incredible Golf than “North Carolina” and no other Coastal Carolina resort is more in-tune with the Group Stay & Play than Beau Rivage Golf and Resort. Rare for a golf course along the coast, several holes on the par 72 layout offer 40 to 75 feet elevation changes. Framed by Carolina Pine hardwoods, Members, Guests and Groups play the “Beau” for its plush Bermuda fairways and silky-smooth greens. The elevated and contoured greens are planted with TifEagle, an ultra-dwarf bermudagrass that thrives near the coast and they roll pure like a cue ball in a bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beau Rivage Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Resort & Golf Club Hotel Wilmington
Beau Rivage Resort And Golf Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing