We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Guy's Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beau Rivage Golf & Resort
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The Beau Rivage looks like right out of a movie, fresh paint on white wood where your whole family may have gone to the beach and stayed at in the 60's. The large living room with sleeper couch, the huge double-sink'd bathroom like the vanity you used to have. And then the bedroom with 2 queen beds. There is a microwave and refridge, but no stove. They say they have a restaurant but it's more like the 'stand' at the golf and country club; which this is. The surrounding grounds are impecible! While the building and pool have not been updated, they have absolutely been taken grand care of. Then, some developer came and built a circle of homes around the property which are new and fancy; it makes for a real safe feeling. I won't go back because it's just old and kinda musty and the old tv took like 3 seconds to change channels and there was no TV in the bedroom. While it's not my kind of place, it is an extrememly inexpensive charming place for a group of guys to go play golf. BTW, it's a motel, I couldn't tell that by the picture.

Room Tip: It's close to Carolina Beach and lots of great restaurants on Carolina beach hwy; it's consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chattacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara O, Director of Sales at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Thank you fo sharing your thoughts with us. The suites are presently being upgraded.This includes new bedding, new window valences, flat-screen TV's and more. These upgrades, along with the amount of space in each suite and the picturesque views of the golf course, will make accommodations at Beau Rivage much more to your satisfaction in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

Only played golf here this past weekend but it was excellent. Challenging course that has a good mix of easy, intermediate, and hard holes. Worth the $2 extra for the GPS. Hit them straight ! Everyone was extremely nice, especially the starters both Saturday and Sunday mornings !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you Bradley for taking time to write a review on our Golf Course! Thank you for recognizing our staff members! We can't thank them enough for providing the best in customer service! We hope that you will come back and see us again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here one night and it certainly suited our needs. The rooms were very spacious and overall it was clean. The A/C worked well. The beds were a little smaller than what we are used to but for one night it was no issue. There was no TV in the bedroom and the one in the living room was small. Overall, the place is a bargain for the money. The pool was outstanding. The lady that checked us in was very friendly. I would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayby0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review! We appreciate your kind comments about our staff members and the cleanliness of the hotel! We are currently updating the property. I look forward to your next visit! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This Hotel should be knocked down and rebuilt. Very old and worn. Golf was very nice. The rooms have 20 year old furniture with all the dirt that accompanies that. This place is not somewhere I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jamiro1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are the new management company as of May 2014 and trying to answer many of the older reviews. So sorry you didn't enjoy the hotel accommodations. We have implemented new cleaning procedures and have been doing upgrades since taking over. We are also in the process of putting together a new furniture package for the hotel which we hope will be installed by the end of the year. Again, thank you for your review. Although it was tough to read it at least lets me know what needs to be addressed. Barry Eagle Owner, Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Very disappointed. My mother lives in Wilmington close to the Beau Rivage and I have stayed there once about 15 years ago...wasn't impressed with it then and even more so this time. My entire family was staying for the weekend due to a party my mother was having so we had 6 rooms. Yes the rooms are large but haven't been updated since the day the place was built! Worn carpets, old mattresses that broke our backs and hard as rock foam pillows that gave us all stiff necks. We had bottom level rooms and were awakened by what sounded like the men's gymnastic team above our heads (no sound proofing at all in walls or ceiling). A friend of mine staying next door said she had a dog living above her. The room's furniture was old and worn and loaded with dust...you could actually see it built up on the arms of the chairs. The facility has no ice makers, you need to go to the bar if you want ice and the rooms had no coffee makers even though they have a mini fridge and microwave. The sleeper sofa was a joke...falling apart...we could barely get the thing back in the sofa. In a nut shell, it was the most uncomfortable stay I have ever had...I couldn't wait to check out and for certain will never stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3KFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We have just taken over the property as the new management company May 2014 and are addressing many of the items you spoke about. The property is older and we are working with the current owners to upgrade the rooms. We have upgraded the linen, pillows, towels, tvs, microwaves and we hope to have a new furniture package completed by the end of the year. We have also implemented new cleaning procedures from all aspects of the property. Again, thank you for the review and we hope you will give us another chance sometime in the near future. Barry Eagle, Owner Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was surprised how big the rooms were! it was clean and comfortable! so worth the money !wish we stayed more than 1night ! great place .! I will alway stay there when i go to visit friends in wilmington nc

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krose28412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for the outstanding review and recognizing the cleanliness of the hotel! We are in the process of updating the property! We hope to see you again in the near future! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I took my whole family here. Its location is prime and the cost is very affordable. The rooms were great and we had a view of the driving range from the back porch. A friend came and met us and they accomodated them as well ( he had too much to drink). They were very courtous and we enjoyed our stay a ton. Place was awesome and I was glad to see they exceeded their expectations from some of the reviews out here.

Room Tip: Request a room with a flat screen TV as they are in the process of upgrading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGolf, Owner at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you Eric for the great review! I am glad that we were able to accommodate you as well as your friend! Currently, we are in the process of updating the property. We hope that you will stay with us again! Barry Eagle, Owner-Crown Hotel & Travel Mgt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wilmington
6.4 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Golf & Resort

Address: 649 Rivage Promenade, Wilmington, NC 28412-2757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £62 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beau Rivage Golf & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few things are more synonymous with incredible Golf than “North Carolina” and no other Coastal Carolina resort is more in-tune with the Group Stay & Play than Beau Rivage Golf and Resort. Rare for a golf course along the coast, several holes on the par 72 layout offer 40 to 75 feet elevation changes. Framed by Carolina Pine hardwoods, Members, Guests and Groups play the “Beau” for its plush Bermuda fairways and silky-smooth greens. The elevated and contoured greens are planted with TifEagle, an ultra-dwarf bermudagrass that thrives near the coast and they roll pure like a cue ball in a bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beau Rivage Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Resort And Golf Club
Beau Rivage Resort & Golf Club Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing