We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in spite of rain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beau Rivage Golf & Resort
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

In spite of the unusual multiple rain days we still were able to play and enjoy this beautiful course. Nowhere on the links were there unplayable areas, excellent drainage.
The suites are spacious with a great view of the course even from a first floor suite.The staff was great,with good food at the grill,love the breakfast.Overall, really enjoyed our vacation at the Beau Rivage, would definitely go back

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your great review. We're happy you enjoyed our golf course and our hotel. We hope for sunny weather next time you stay with us.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were surprised to see how large our suite was. Bedroom was great, bathroom was huge, and the living room was spacious. The people at the resort were very nice and helpful, and the food was great.We will definitely go back there and try to improve on our golf scores- maybe it won't be raining next time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your nice review. Our staff does try hard to make our guest's stay enjoyable. We'll hope for better weather when you visit us again.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just came back from our trip. My family stayed there for 5 nights. The golf course is beautiful but the resort itself (if you can call it that) was very dated. The beds were comfortable but the couch is very old. The mattress on the couch was old and disgusting. You can feel the springs coming through the mattress. There were no desk to do work and the wifi connect was terrible. Cleaning lady came everyday to replace towels and make the beds but that's all she did. The room was just as we left it. Crumbs left on the floor remained there the entire stay. The place needs major upgrading. Everything is dated and old. We would stay again if we knew everything has been replaced and that there's an actual desk to work on. Overall, the place is beautiful and a short drive to everything, including the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank suebX2172YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your candid review. As we've mentioned before, we are updating all of our suites and plan to have the project completed soon. We will address some of your housekeeping concerns with our staff. We hope you will come back to visit us soon.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The reception was excellent ~ very knowledgeable and helpful about the hotel and the local area. My room was huge, and very nice, it was like moving into an apartment! Well maintained property and hotel. The room faced the golf course, which is beautiful. Nice bar/restaurant at the hotel, with really friendly staff!

As far as the post about checking in after 10pm, I was warned in my confirmation e-mail that you had to call the hotel if you were going to check in after 10pm.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our reception desk closes at 10:00 pm, but as you mentioned, we can easily make arrangements for late arrivals.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed there for a vacation and golfing, really enjoyed it.The golf course is beautiful and challenging, the location was quiet and relaxing.There was a very nice pool while also being close to the beautiful beaches.The staff was great, nice grill inside clubhouse which was very good and reasonable.Overall, it was a great vacation,would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maggie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your nice review. We're glad your family enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you again.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Hotels.com at 10:30pm and drove directly there. We got there at.10:45pm and reception was CLOSED. The managers number as well as an emergency number were posted outside which we called and no one answered. I left messages and 12 hours later they still haven't been returned.

I called to Hotels.com to cancel my reservation and was told they couldn't refund my money because they had to get authorization from the hotel but no one was answering. (Really?!?)

No idea how the hotel is I never got in.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank wealthanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We do apologize for your inconvenience. Our front desk does close at 10pm during the week and 11 pm on the weekend. As stated on our confirmation, we can make arrangements for late arrivals if we have advance notice. We did receive a cancellation notice from hotels.com and are glad your reservation was refunded.

We hope if you are in the area again, you'll give us another try.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed there recently. I thought it would be nice to stay at a "resort" instead of just a hotel. While the grounds were nice, I'm quite sure for the money I would have been better off with a local hotel. The room was spacious, but smelly and OLD. The mattresses were incredibly uncomfortable, full of popping springs. Mine was lopsided so I kept rolling to one side. Didn't sleep a wink! Would not recommend :(

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MCogliati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnieq214, Manager at Beau Rivage Golf & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay here. We are in the process of updating all of our rooms and plan to have the project completed by the end of the year. Please call me at 910-392-9021 ext 2 to discuss how we may make your stay more comfortable in the future.

Bonnie Quattlebaum - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilmington
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Carolina Beach
5.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
6.4 mi away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
432 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Golf & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Golf & Resort

Address: 649 Rivage Promenade, Wilmington, NC 28412-2757
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beau Rivage Golf & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few things are more synonymous with incredible Golf than “North Carolina” and no other Coastal Carolina resort is more in-tune with the Group Stay & Play than Beau Rivage Golf and Resort. Rare for a golf course along the coast, several holes on the par 72 layout offer 40 to 75 feet elevation changes. Framed by Carolina Pine hardwoods, Members, Guests and Groups play the “Beau” for its plush Bermuda fairways and silky-smooth greens. The elevated and contoured greens are planted with TifEagle, an ultra-dwarf bermudagrass that thrives near the coast and they roll pure like a cue ball in a bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beau Rivage Golf & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Resort & Golf Club Hotel Wilmington
Beau Rivage Resort And Golf Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing