We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Greeks

The Greeks
Ranked #98 of 669 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Come to the only authentic Greek restaurant in Wilmington serving gourmet food. Our falafel has been awarded and mentioned in several food guides, it is made in house, by hand, with local and fresh ingredients. Our tzatziki, our hummus, our tahini, everything is made in our restaurant on a daily basis. We hand cut our meats, all from North Carolina. Our gyro is on a spit, hand carved and served. Our prices are extremely competitive based on our quality and the portion of food served. Come in for the truly authentic Greek experience.
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Visited The Greeks during Liz's food tour and it was a fan favorite! Everything we tried was absolutely delicious and the staff was extremely nice, especially the owner's son - Yanni. My favorite was the falafel which I could not get enough of. Everything is home made and delicious. Try it and you will NOT be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    21
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So glad I tried The Greeks at the new Beau Rivage location on Carolina Beach Rd”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

This has become one of my favorite places for a delicious, well priced meal. I usually get take-out and it's so nicely prepared. I love the hummus and add it as a side if not included with what I order. I have had the Greek Sampler, Chicken Gyro and the Chicken Platter. All are wonderful! I think my favorite is the Chicken platter because you get a good sized Greek salad, deliciously seasoned grilled chicken, fries, pita bread, & cucumber sauce. The Greek Sampler is great too. It includes felafels, pita bread, couscous, big portion of hummus as well as cucumber sauce and some kind of rice stuff rolled in grape leaves or something (which is only thing I'm not a fan of). Gyros are really good too. Highly recommend The Greeks! Fresh food that doesn't weigh heavy and I usually have enough leftovers for lunch the next day.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
161 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Advertised as the only real Greek restaurant in Wilmington”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Love gyros and wasn't disappointed. This lamb/beef meat was cut off the cooked source and was juicy and moist. Three thick slices were on the gyro along with fresh lettuce, tomatoes, onions and cucumber sauce. Along with some hot French fries it was delicious. Also saw some fresh Greek deserts but was too full to try. Will get some photos the next time I visit. This restaurant is the one on Carolina Beach road and Saunders Rd. The original one is located downtown Wilmington.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nafus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great Gyro's...they have the REAL DEAL Gyro meat. The meat is perfect, sliced just for you and delicious!
Salads are wonderful...try the Greek salad with the chicken..yum! Lots of REALLY GOOD Feta.
You have to get the hummus and pita, too. The hummus is so good!
You won't be disappointed if you come in for lunch or for dinner. We've eaten there 3 times in the last 2 weeks..and we'll be going back for more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaLCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy greek salad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Delicious small greek restaurant downtown. Excellent greek salad, the vegetables are well seasoned and lots of feta. Thumbs up.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinksands x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greeks also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to The Greeks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing