We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
view from porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from porch
view from living room bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
view from porch
view from living room
bedroom
dining area
kitchen
living area
bathroom
view from porch
living room/kitchen
bedroom
view from river walk below unit
view from porch
view from porch
view from porch
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wilmington, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShereeIan...
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great location to stay on Cape Fear River. Enjoyed the view so much as well as the convenient restaurants and river cruise. The condo was just perfect! Read other reviews for details regarding parking and so forth, but all in all...it could not have been a better vacation for us. Exactly what we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The view from the balcony.
Liked least: The parking, but once handled then no worries.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Noisy renters next door which left (thrown out?) the next day.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thanks for the review. Good to hear you had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linder S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ah-mazing View”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was the perfect place. I needed to get away and found this condo to be just what I needed. Ah-maing view, quiet place, very nice accommodations. The only negative (and NOT really negative) was that you could smell the garlic from the restaurant down stairs...but again, that was kind of nice. I will be back. :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thanks for the review. Hope to have you again as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkb3903
Elyria, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This place was Awesome!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was an experience I will not forget. Not knowing how much history was in that surrounding area, I was just going to visit a friend after 25 years. I could not believe what I ended up learning!!! Had a great great time!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan M
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Boardwalk along the river and the proximity to restaurants made for a unique experience. One night we spent 4 hours with our teenager on the balcony overlooking the river watching the sunset, boat traffic and people.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2014
Thanks for the review.

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
thanks for the feedback. we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

sincerely

mike & elisabeth powell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellen R
1 review
“Family Retreat”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

On the River walk, this location was perfect. Everything was within walking distance of historical downtown Wilmington.
The condo itself was neat, clean and comfortable. Amenities were numerous all that we needed including a hair dryer which I had forgotten to take.
The porch overlooking the Cape Fear River was a good place rest and people watch and catch a glimpse of the local wild life.
We truly enjoyed our stay.
We also greatly appreciated the thoughtfulness of the property owner and his family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
thanks for the review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing