We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roaches. Rude, incompetent staff.”

Budgetel Inn - Wilmington
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budgetel Inn - Wilmington
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Roaches. Rude, incompetent staff.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. I have generous standards when it comes to accommodations...I don't need much to be happy. The place had several dead roaches, body hairs in the linens, stained towels, stained carpets, holes in the wall. To make matters worse, the couple that owned the property were rude and nasty at check in. We asked for a refund on the $100+ we paid for the room and the couple refused. She just pointed her finger in our faces and laughed. It was ridiculous.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Dy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    1
    5
    3
    12
See reviews for
2
9
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The motel was disgusting, there was mold on the walls curtains and floor. There was no ventilation in the bathroom which led to there being water damage above the sink. I've already reviewed and posted pictures but they keep getting denied. I just don't want someone else accidently staying in this sad excuse for a motel. I will reupload my pictures.

I've contacted the regional franchise department and someone should be contacting me soon, but i'm not holding my breath.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dcassesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I had to get out room last minute and I would have rather slept outside. The room was full of roaches, the tv didn't work, and it was over all dirty. When I told them that there were roaches, they gave us "complementary bug spray." As I said before, it's best to go to a different hotel or just sleep in your car!!!!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Yassin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mykrodotz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Ok.. The rooms are gross, the bathrooms are nasty, be sure to stay somewhere else!! I'm not even going to waste anyone's time writing a detailed review. DON'T SYAY HERE. Enough said. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mykrodotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is a basic motel but comfortable. It was a friendly place. We stayed here just one night and were happy with the accommodation. The couple who own the place were helpful as I requested exra pillows and they were delivered immediately.There is a small breakfast on offer.

Room Tip: We had aroom at the back and it was quite, a good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ORIORDANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#34 of 44 in Wilmington
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wilmington
Quality Inn Wilmington
#33 of 44 in Wilmington
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 44 in Wilmington
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
WoodSpring Suites Wilmington
#36 of 44 in Wilmington
84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Wilmington - New Centre Drive
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budgetel Inn - Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budgetel Inn - Wilmington

Property: Budgetel Inn - Wilmington
Address: 4903 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405-3427 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Wilmington)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budgetel Inn - Wilmington 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Economical Wilmington hotel provides free breakfast, Wi-FiAmericas Best Value Inn and Suites Wilmington is located just off Route 17 in Wilmington, N.C., with easy access to Highway 24. Guests staying at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Wilmington can easily walk to several shops and restaurants. The hotel offers free daily continental breakfast in addition to free Wi-Fi, a barbecue area, a seasonal outdoor pool and a bubbling indoor whirlpool. Southeastern North Carolina destinations like the USS North Carolina, Wrightsville Beach, University of North Carolina Wilmington and only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Budgetel Inn - Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Wilmington Hotel Wilmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing