We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to grab a bit”

RuckerJohns Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 678 Restaurants in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent place to grab a bit”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have been to the location in Monkey Junction 3 times now, each time we've gone I've ordered something different and each time I have completely enjoyed my meal. This is one place that we will make a point to stop at each time we are at the beach for a good quality meal at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank etcrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    63
    14
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality Food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The menu has sufficient variety to please most anyone. An ice cold crisp salad & croissant are one of the sides offered with each entrée. My favorite is Island Chicken. My husband often orders pork chops.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieJune2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a good stop”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We always start our vacation meals here when in Wilmington. Everything I've had here has been very good. The wait staff has always been friendly and the managers have always stopped by to see how our meal was. They have something for everybody on the menu all at a good price as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lhamby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and awesome service!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I had dinner here while on vacation. We were kindly greeted at the hostess stand and taken to a table right away. Our waitress was good at here job and very helpful when we asked about local attractions. It was our first time in the area and she took time to tell us about things to do. Not to mention our food was very good. My steak was cooked perfect and the flavor was wonderuful. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CeeceeClo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Santa Fe Chicken is my favorite!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I always order the Santa Fe chicken and love it! The spicy black beans and melted cheese with tangy ranch is so good! I get side salad (good, but pretty simple) and sweet potato fries (yum), but you can order any 2 sides. Only side I do not like is the Mac and cheese. It is bland and reminds me of a terrible box kind, I hated it because. I expected it to be homemade for some reason. Their ranch dressing is by far the best I have ever had. I dip my chicken and sweet potato fries in it, just can't get enough! Eve, our waitress tonight, was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RuckerJohns Restaurant also viewed

Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
Wilmington, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to RuckerJohns Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing