We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, great breakfast, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great breakfast, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice, and the breakfast is great. Made to order omelette, good coffee, etc. Nothing fancy, just a consistently clean, friendly, safe hotel. Very limited exercise room, but plenty of safe roads to run on in adjacent neighborhoods. No hot tub. Great location next to Mayfaire between UNCW and Wrightsville Beach.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fishberry349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you Fishberry349 for your continued loyalty to our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We’re pleased that you guys enjoy our full service cooked-to-order breakfast in our Garden Grille restaurant. We agree with you regarding our great location. For things to do, safety and convenience, our location doesn’t get any better in Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach. Regarding our fitness room; have you utilized our complimentary day passes to the nearby Gold’s Gym? For those looking for a more comprehensive work-out, they’ve got everything you will need. We look forward to having you guys back with us soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    185
    57
    43
    15
See reviews for
346
207
56
370
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gastonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Friendly and very helpful staff. The room was large, clean and fresh with a nice desk, WiFi, large screen television and the most comfortable bedding I ever slept on. I wish I could been there longer but was on business and spent very little time there. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Hello Catherine R. Thank you for taking the time to share with others, your guest experience at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. Our friendly and helpful staff really appreciates your kind words. We’re pleased that you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System bed. Next time stay a bit longer to enjoy the beach down the street. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is a great hotel and I truly enjoyed my experience during my short visit. The hotel lobby is very welcoming and chic with beautiful draperies hanging from the ceiling and modern lighting fixtures, a very inviting welcome. Loren at the front desk was extremely helpful, friendly and professional, a great asset to this property. All of the staff I encountered greeted me and I felt very much at home. After my visit I received an email from the General Manager thanking me for my stay...wow!! This sure doesn't happen often, in fact, I can't think of ever! They obviously value their guests and go out the way to make every guest feel special. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Based on my experience you can't go wrong staying at this very unique hotel. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 127dhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you 127dhick for the very sweet review of your recent stay at our award-winning AND #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We’re so pleased that you enjoyed our new lobby. Did you get a chance to try the new Keurig K-Cup brewer in your room? HGI is the only hotel brand with these in each guestroom. You are so right when you mention that we value our guests. Hospitality is the name of the game and our team is the best in Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach at exceeding guest expectations. Next time travel brings you back to our beautiful corner of the world, we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaneateles, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

What can I say. This is a great place to stay but WOW, Eric, Loren and Tim have topped themselves. The staff at the HGI have really made some nice improvements on the facility and dining area. Talk about always looking for ways to improve and putting the customer first! This is the place to stay in Wilmington! Thanks guys!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you Jimmycskantown for your continued loyalty to our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. Eric, Loren and Tim appreciate your kind words. Also, thank you for sharing your thoughts about our lobby and restaurant upgrades. We’re pleased that you enjoy our full service Garden Grille & Bar. From the entire team here at HGI Mayfaire…happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

very good the staff was very helpful friendly. The cleaning of the room was top shelf. The front desk staff right on top of things in every direction. It was a pleasure stayingg here . Will be back in the near future and we hope nothing changes

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Hello Richard M. Thank you for the wonderful review of our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. Helpful, friendly and top-shelf are all very admirable attributes that we aspire to every day. Thank you for recognizing our efforts as a team to help make your stay a pleasurable one. The only changes will be good changes! We’ve got all kinds of tricks up our sleeves for 2014…We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plant City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our stay while attending a wedding in Wilmington was outstanding. All the staff went out of their way to help with our needs as well as the many questions we had on routing, etc. The morning we were leaving Eric K and Jenny helped us navigate out of the area so tha our journey wouldn't be impacted by the triathelon being run in the area that morning. An added plus is that ths location is close to everything even walking distance if you are inclined.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTraveler7719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you MsTraveler7719 for sharing your guest experience from your recent stay at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We’re so glad that Eric and Jenny were able to assist you around the triathlon. We appreciate your business. Next time travel brings you back to the Carolina Coast, we hope you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley hts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I loved the hotel ,especially it's location. Staff was very friendly and rooms were spacious. The room darkening shades were the most effective anywhere i ever stayed. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you John D. for choosing to stay at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire Town Center. We certainly appreciate your business. Location, location, location…We’re so pleased that you love our location as much as we do. Also, thank you for recognizing the efforts of our terrific team. We hope to see you and your family back with us again very soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Wilmington-University Area/Smith Creek Station
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing