We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windows don't open!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The staff is very nice. Very helpful and great disposition. Facility is very clean and well maintained. Business center had a working printer. Fitness center was rather small. But you can get a day pass for very large Gold's Gym within 10 minutes driving. Mattress had a firmness dial, but couldn't tell the difference regardless of setting. King size lumpy.
Breakfast was good variety. Pastries were institutional quality. Made to order eggs were good. Nothing spectacular. Service was very good.
Unfortunately the windows don't open, so you can't get any fresh air. Had to prop the door open for some circulation. Getting hallway air was workable solution. If it were not for this air issues, I would have given 4 stars.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you T34IFR for choosing to stay at our award-winning, #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We appreciate your feedback and the kind words regarding our friendly, customer-focused staff. We’re glad you enjoyed breakfast in our full service Garden Grille & Bar but are sorry that you had hoped for a room with a window that opened. Fresh air is great, especially near the beach. Was your in-room climate system not functioning properly? Unfortunately, you would be hard-pressed to find a newer branded hotel with windows that open, unless the room has a balcony. It was our pleasure to serve you. We do appreciate your business. Safe travels and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed three nights over the Thanksgiving weekend. The room was the perfect size for our family - two adults, a 2-year old and a 3-year old. The youngest slept in our large pack-n-play from home, and the oldest on the sofa (which could have been a fold-out bed). My husband and I were glad to have a king-sized bed.

We're up so early with the kids that it was very convenient to have the restaurant on site for breakfast. Two mornings we had the full hot breakfast (reasonably priced at $9.95 each, and FREE for the kids). The food was yummy and the staff was terrific! We also ate dinner at the hotel one evening, and were pleased with the quality and price. Note that this hotel is very close to dozens of restaurants, but you can't beat the convenience of being in the hotel.

We have lots of family in Wilmington and plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hello Nicole S…! Thanks so much for the really nice review of your Thanksgiving weekend stay at our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. It was our pleasure to have your family stay with us. We all appreciate the nice things you said about our full service Garden Grille restaurant. Convenience, yummy, quality, value and great service add-up to a winning combo. Merry Christmas to you and your family. We look forward to having you guys stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The room and the staff were top notch. When I realized I left my cell phone, I called the front desk and Nick stopped what he was doing and went to look for my phone immediately. That's the level of service that is provided here. OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you Tracy G. for the outstanding review of your recent stay at our #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire. We love it when our guests confirm what we’re always striving to be…Top Notch! Thank you for choosing HGI Mayfaire. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our outstanding front desk associate, Nick. He embodies what the entire team here at HGI is all about. We hope to earn your business next time travel brings you back to our beautiful slice of paradise. All the best to you and your family over the Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Wilmington, North Carolina, is an excellent value for the money, with a pleasant lobby, good complete breakfast for only $9.99 and wonderfully helpful staff. The hotel is only 15 minutes from the ILM airport and very convenient to the Wilmington local area, including UNC.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you Stuart M. for the excellent 5 star review of your experience at our HGI Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center. We’re pleased that you enjoyed our fantastic location and your cooked-to-order breakfast in our full service Garden Grille restaurant. On behalf of the entire team here at HGI Mayfaire, we appreciate your business. Safe travels and Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We went to Wilmington for a birthday dinner and spent one night on July 13,2013. Three weeks later in August we returned to Wilmington for a 5 day family vacation. We got 3 rooms and were pleased again. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The next time we are in the area we will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hello J H…Thank you for your loyalty to our #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire Town Center. We appreciate you sharing your guest experience with the Tripadvisor community. We look forward to having you guys stay with us again. Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our stay was wonderful. Couldn't have asked for better customer service. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the chefs and servers. Simply the best! Would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn- Wilmington Mayfair Town Center!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

CharlesBarbara, thank you for the wonderful review of your wonderful stay at our #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire Town Center. Our entire team appreciates your great feedback. Your recommendation means a great deal to us. It was our pleasure to earn your business. Come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This place is ranked number 1 in Wilmington. I'm VERY IMPRESSED. I was here on business, with a group of soccer players, and they treated us like royalty.

The room was very nice, the breakfast was lovely, the service was great, and I have no complaints.

Id love to come back again, with my wife one day.

Right next to the town center, with plenty of shopping available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you BSmith0731 for the very cool review of your recent stay with our award-winning and #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. It certainly was our pleasure to earn your business. Coming from such a seasoned traveler as yourself, we value your opinion and appreciate the praise. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
6.7 mi away
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
Hilton Wilmington Riverside
#20 of 45 in Wilmington
1,463 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £70 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing