We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Mayfaire ( Wilmington NC)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Poquoson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Mayfaire ( Wilmington NC)”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fantastic hotel, 2nd time we stayed there. Great service at the front desk when we checked in…. very helpful, polite, and felt welcomed! Room was excellent as well, only issue we had was we could not get internet to work on our PC laptop. Think it might have been due to signal strength…but the Hilton logon screen never would show up. I could see the wireless network, just not logon. Breakfast was amazing as well……2 very helpful and pleasant people working there….. Overall…I rate 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We love the 10 out of 10 score! Thank you Michael W for the great review of your stay(s) at our #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire. We very much appreciate you guys choosing to stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your guest experience as it relates to our fantastic customer service at the front desk and in our Garden Grille & Bar restaurant. We’re pleased that you guys enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast in the Grille. But…we’re sorry that you had connectivity issues with our Wi-Fi during your stay. Normally we have a very strong signal, so we’re not sure what the issue was during your stay. Sorry! We look forward to you guys coming back to visit us very soon. Beach season is right around the corner…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    202
    65
    44
    15
See reviews for
388
225
63
400
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Everything was great! Especially the service by front desk agent Loren. Priceline messed up my reservation and Loren not only fixed everything but was very patient and helpful while doing so. He and the staff are great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pkutsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you PKutsy for the five-star review of your recent stay at our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our great staff, especially Loren who assisted you with your situation. It certainly was our pleasure to earn your business. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again. Beach season is right around the corner. Book now if you can; we’ll be full every weekend this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I chose this location solely based on trip advisor reviews. Upon arrival, check in was fast and friendly and I was informed that I had a junior suite, and the room was nice...upon first glance..

The major downfall was that the Ac was not working and it was hot in the room. I tried turning the fan to on and it still didn't work. It was late and I was too tired to call down. The other disappointment was the shower. First of all, it took about 3 minutes for the water to get lukewarm (not hot) and the water pressure was not good.. I told the front desk clerk when I checked out and he was sorry for the inconvenience. The location is perfect and the staff friendly, so I'd stay here again, I just think I got a dud for a room.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MLB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Hello MLB33…Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. From reading your two other Tripadvisor reviews during your recent Wilmington trip, you had a great visit. You can’t go wrong touring the Battleship and lunch at Front Street Brewery – two of my favorites! We appreciate your nice comments about our friendly staff and great location. We’re so sorry about the hiccups with your suite. Your comments are taken very seriously and we do appreciate the feedback. The two issues have already been addressed. No dud suites at HGI Mayfaire! :) We look forward to earning your business next time travel brings you back to beautiful Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Let me first say Eric Brown is a Rock Star! I lost a flash drive and he had it at the front desk and is sending to me UPS,excellent customer service - big sigh of relief!! Everyone at the hotel is very helpful and friendly - I especially appreciated the help that Loren gave my colleague and I our last night in Wilmington. I also appreciate the breakfast crew, the server and the chef are wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMac1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you Bmac1331 for the very nice comments concerning your stay and the great feedback regarding Eric, Loren and the crew in our full service Garden Grille restaurant. We’re sorry that you left your flash drive behind but are glad we were able to return it to you. Next time that your business travel brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, we trust that we’ll have the opportunity to earn your business again. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had to switch hotels after a bad experience at another hotel. so i arrived at the HGI and was pleasantly surprised. Judy at the front desk provided excellent customer service and went out of her way to ensure that our room was perfect and that everything was as it should be. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip down to Wilmington.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you danRaleigh for the great feedback of your recent stay at our #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire. We’re sorry that you had a bad experience with one of our neighbors but we’re glad that you found us. Judy does a nice job overnight, ensuring that everyone is happy. We appreciate you sharing your HGI Mayfaire experience with the Tripadvisor readers. We look forward to earning your business next time you return to beautiful Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nice place. Nice customer service. We needed a last minute room for a family emergency and we found this place very helpful and accommodating. Great in room ref and coffee service Great location. Nice sheets and towels and I'm having a hard time coming up with 200 words to say this is a crazy requirement by trip advisor.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay6863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you Clay6863 for sharing your guest experience with your fellow Tripadvisor readers from both sides of the Atlantic. No worries, your review made it! We’re sorry that you were in need of a hotel for a family emergency but thank you for selecting our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. Hopefully everything is okay with the family. Descriptors such as “nice customer service”, “clean”, “easy” and “great location” are all appreciated. Here’s wishing you safe travels back to the UK…!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Spent the weekend with the Mayfair and the checkin personnel Eric B and Nick F were especially
helpful. They ensured our room was excellent and took care of all our needs. I was down for a Race and Eric and Nick made sure I had a wake up and something to eat early before the race. I would stay there again with employees like these.

Room Tip: If you ask for it they will do everything they can to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottusmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Hello Scottusmc; thank you so much for your service to our country. It was our pleasure to earn your business. We appreciate your nice comments about Eric and Nick, our dynamic duo at the front desk. They do a great job of ensuring everyone is happy. We look forward to you and your family coming back to visit us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing