We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Wilmington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

As the president of a professional group, I worked with the Hilton Garden Inn to provide accommodations for an annual conference. The hotel was warm and welcoming, and the staff were very helpful. The location is terrific, and the hotel restaurant serves a delicious breakfast. My out-of-town guests mentioned that they would like to return to the hotel for a vacation in the future.

Room Tip: Book early for the summer... this hotel is near Wrightsville Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNACPresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you CNACPresident for he very nice comments about your guest experience at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding customer service and top-notch Hilton amenities in the best location in Wilmington. We're so pleased that you and your associates enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your return. Also, nice Room Tip regarding the beach season; it's almost here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

My family of 4 stays at this hotel yearly upon our return drive from Naples, FL to Connecticut. We pass through to see family and always have the most comfortable stay. The rooms are clean, the staff is beyond delightful and the breakfast in the morning is second to none. A quick trip to the gym and a water in the cozy lobby in front of the fireplace is a great way to have a little quiet time with the newspaper. Sometimes our travel is quicker and they always do their best to accomadate an early arrival so the kids can get settled and nap. Our last stay provided an amazing breakfast of fresh fruit and a custom omlet and a hot green tea. The kids loved their pancakes just as much as the husband enjoyed the hot coffee to go. The best way to start a 8 hour driving day is to stay at THIS hotel. Thank you and see you next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsfox32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so much Mrsfox32 for the terrific comments regarding your stay(s) at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. It is always such a pleasure to have you guys stay with us. You paint such a nice picture with your description of your morning routine. The entire staff appreciates your comment about being beyond delightful and the team in our Garden Grille restaurant thank you for the remarks about our second-to-none breakfast. We’re glad you made it home safely. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Fantastic hotel, 2nd time we stayed there. Great service at the front desk when we checked in…. very helpful, polite, and felt welcomed! Room was excellent as well, only issue we had was we could not get internet to work on our PC laptop. Think it might have been due to signal strength…but the Hilton logon screen never would show up. I could see the wireless network, just not logon. Breakfast was amazing as well……2 very helpful and pleasant people working there….. Overall…I rate 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We love the 10 out of 10 score! Thank you Michael W for the great review of your stay(s) at our #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire. We very much appreciate you guys choosing to stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your guest experience as it relates to our fantastic customer service at the front desk and in our Garden Grille & Bar restaurant. We’re pleased that you guys enjoyed our cooked-to-order breakfast in the Grille. But…we’re sorry that you had connectivity issues with our Wi-Fi during your stay. Normally we have a very strong signal, so we’re not sure what the issue was during your stay. Sorry! We look forward to you guys coming back to visit us very soon. Beach season is right around the corner…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Everything was great! Especially the service by front desk agent Loren. Priceline messed up my reservation and Loren not only fixed everything but was very patient and helpful while doing so. He and the staff are great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkutsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you PKutsy for the five-star review of your recent stay at our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our great staff, especially Loren who assisted you with your situation. It certainly was our pleasure to earn your business. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again. Beach season is right around the corner. Book now if you can; we’ll be full every weekend this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I chose this location solely based on trip advisor reviews. Upon arrival, check in was fast and friendly and I was informed that I had a junior suite, and the room was nice...upon first glance..

The major downfall was that the Ac was not working and it was hot in the room. I tried turning the fan to on and it still didn't work. It was late and I was too tired to call down. The other disappointment was the shower. First of all, it took about 3 minutes for the water to get lukewarm (not hot) and the water pressure was not good.. I told the front desk clerk when I checked out and he was sorry for the inconvenience. The location is perfect and the staff friendly, so I'd stay here again, I just think I got a dud for a room.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank MLB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Hello MLB33…Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. From reading your two other Tripadvisor reviews during your recent Wilmington trip, you had a great visit. You can’t go wrong touring the Battleship and lunch at Front Street Brewery – two of my favorites! We appreciate your nice comments about our friendly staff and great location. We’re so sorry about the hiccups with your suite. Your comments are taken very seriously and we do appreciate the feedback. The two issues have already been addressed. No dud suites at HGI Mayfaire! :) We look forward to earning your business next time travel brings you back to beautiful Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Let me first say Eric Brown is a Rock Star! I lost a flash drive and he had it at the front desk and is sending to me UPS,excellent customer service - big sigh of relief!! Everyone at the hotel is very helpful and friendly - I especially appreciated the help that Loren gave my colleague and I our last night in Wilmington. I also appreciate the breakfast crew, the server and the chef are wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMac1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you Bmac1331 for the very nice comments concerning your stay and the great feedback regarding Eric, Loren and the crew in our full service Garden Grille restaurant. We’re sorry that you left your flash drive behind but are glad we were able to return it to you. Next time that your business travel brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, we trust that we’ll have the opportunity to earn your business again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had to switch hotels after a bad experience at another hotel. so i arrived at the HGI and was pleasantly surprised. Judy at the front desk provided excellent customer service and went out of her way to ensure that our room was perfect and that everything was as it should be. I will definitely be staying here on my next trip down to Wilmington.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you danRaleigh for the great feedback of your recent stay at our #1 ranked HGI Mayfaire. We’re sorry that you had a bad experience with one of our neighbors but we’re glad that you found us. Judy does a nice job overnight, ensuring that everyone is happy. We appreciate you sharing your HGI Mayfaire experience with the Tripadvisor readers. We look forward to earning your business next time you return to beautiful Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
2.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center

Address: 6745 Rock Spring Rd, Wilmington, NC 28405-3177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wilmington
#7 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Price Range: £67 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in Wilmington and only 2 miles to beautiful Wrightsville Beach. HGI Mayfaire is located within the mixed-use development of Mayfaire Town Center; an easy drive to historic downtown Wilmington and the UNCW campus. Restaurants, outdoor shopping and IMAX movie theater complex are all within walking distance. Our full service Garden Grille & Bar restaurant, serves a cooked-to-order American breakfast, dinner as well as evening room service. The Pavilion Lounge is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail with friends. Our patio features a putting green and spacious pool area. As great as our location and amenities are, it's the staff that makes a great hotel great. Come and experience real Southern hospitality at HGI Mayfaire. We look forward to earning your business very soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Hotel Wilmington
Hilton Wilmington
Wilmington Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing