We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Wilmington Medical Park(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Suburban Extended Stay of Wilmington(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
919
222
77
47
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
222
77
47
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssales coordinatorfront deskgreat hotelwrightsville beachwilmington mayfaireharris teetershopping and restaurantsa great stayconvenient locationclean hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripdefinitely stay here againerichgialicecox
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Great customer service! Everyone was friendly and happy to answer questions and provide information about the area. Also a great location - close to shopping, great restaurants, Wrightsville Beach, and easy to get to downtown Wilmington. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you Peggy S for the five-star review of your guest experience at our award-winning HGI Mayfaire. We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community. We take great pride in delivering great customer service to every guest – every day. It was our pleasure to have you guys stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back with us soon. Beach season is almost here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for our anniversary. We were happily greeted by Lorie as we walked in the door to check in. Was also greeted by a young lady named Laurie, they made our stay so very amazing. They went above and beyond what they need to...they recommended a wonderful restaurant and some great evening entertainment. Ms laurie even called a cab for us and that same cab came and got us late that evening when we were ready to go back. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Amazing people, amazing rooms, amazing service. Best anniversary so far. We will be back next year!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lunista21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Lunista21, we enjoyed having you guys stay at our HGI Mayfaire hotel for your anniversary. To be a part of your best anniversary so far, is pretty cool. It was our pleasure to earn your business. We certainly love being referred to as “Amazing”! You don't have to wait an entire year to come back...Beach season is just around the corner and so is the beach! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Second or third time at this place. Will come back more often. Good location close to mall and restaurants. Good and friendly service checking up on your needs. Can recommend for either business or famuly stays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glodstaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you Glodstaf for the very nice comments about your recent stay(s) at our award-winning Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire Town Center. We appreciate you recognizing the efforts of our friendly staff. You are more than welcome to come back as often as you'd like! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Set off the main roads in more of a residential-type area, the Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire in Wilmington, NC was a quiet, up-to-date hotel. Hotel staff were courteous and swift, my room was clean and well maintained. I was attending a conference and so I unfortunately did not get to partake in the hotel's restaurant but the coffee and scones available downstairs were a perfect late night treat. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Wilmington or Wrightsville Beach area who is not concerned with being on the river or beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you Nicole W for the outstanding review from your recent stay at our HGI Mayfaire. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice comments about our courteous staff and clean rooms. Those little treats are indeed fantastic with our fresh coffee! Next time travel brings you back to Wilmington-Wrightsville Beach, we hope to be your first choice! Beach season is almost here...come-on back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The customer service was so bad I use it as an example at work of what not to do. I walk in on a Saturday evening and wait in a line of people waiting to check in. There are two people working the front desk.. One young man who is with a customer and they are calling Hilton customer service because something was wrong with his reservation. I was just an observer but I heard the young man say NUMEROUS times that "they" always mess things up and there is nothing he can do about it. He then states that he needs to call his manager at home before he can help this customer. Before he goes to call the manager, he was quick to let everyone know "he was supposed be off an hour ago". When I arrived there were four people in front of me waiting to check in and only a few minutes later the line was up to Nine people. HGI Wilmington- hopefully this was an extraordinary day. You should strongly consider customer service training that empowers your employees if it wasn't.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Kilgome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI-Mayfaire, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Wilmington Mayfaire Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Kilgome, thank you for sharing your recent guest experience at our #1 ranked Hilton Garden Inn Mayfaire. We are truly sorry for the delay with your check-in during your recent stay with us. As a past guest of our award-winning hotel, and one who graded us with all 10's on your Hilton survey, you know that we consistently deliver outstanding customer service. You can scan the numerous reviews from fellow Tripadvisor contributors to see the overwhelmingly positive comments about our customer service and highly trained staff. What you overheard was a conversation with an online third-party travel site, where the guest pays in advance to the third-party site. If anything regarding the reservation needs to be changed, we do not have the ability to change it at the front desk. We're sorry that this caused a delay with yours and other guests' check-in. That should not have happened, nor should you have been privy to the conversation. Again, we apologize and hope that you give us another chance to earn your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews